Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Financial Markets by Indian School of Business

4.6
stars
3,257 ratings
697 reviews

About the Course

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Top reviews

SI
May 28, 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers the fundamentals of financial markets in a manner that makes the subject instantly interesting and engenders curiosity among the students to learn further.

RS
Oct 7, 2019

Professor Vidya Nathan had delivered the training in simplistic manner which helps to understand the 5 modules and the contents.\n\nMay be if some data visualisation or hands on would further enhance

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 693 Reviews for Introduction to Financial Markets

By I C K

May 2, 2020

Great introduction to financial markets. Will really help me in knowing where i am heading with my investments.

By Liezl B P

Nov 22, 2020

A good course to start in Financial Market. Instructor used some materials to explained more about the topic.

By Shikhar M

Jun 14, 2020

Some terms were not explained properly which led to a bit of confusion. But, the course was very informative

By Shikhar V

Jun 2, 2017

4 Stars because 2 videos don't have audio in them(in between of the videos) else the course is just awesome

By Pranav V K

Aug 25, 2020

learnt new concepts in currency market introduction, easy to capture information. Overall nice course.

By Maddi M

Jul 15, 2020

a very nice explanation withh lots of basics which will be used for the begginers o finacial education

By Aditya S

May 31, 2021

It helped provide a clear basic understanding of stock markets, with good choices of sub-topics.

By dhruv g

Apr 22, 2020

The course was worthy of 5 stars but technical glitches in the captions were too much to ignore.

By 32_VAIBHAV R

Sep 23, 2021

The course was really insightful but the thing which i felt lacked the most was visual aids

By Shreya G

Jun 25, 2020

It's a good course for anyone who wishes to gain beginner's insight into financial markets!

By Atul N

Aug 16, 2016

Very Good starting place for a thorough introduction to all aspects of Financial Markets.

By Raviteja V

Aug 5, 2020

More improvement needed in explaining the basics of financial terms with some examples.

By Kaushhal

Jul 10, 2020

Extremely Helpful for starters with no clue whatsoever, would recommend to most people.

By Uppala S A

Sep 17, 2017

Has got some minor mistakes at some places. But overall, a great introductory course.

By Radosław S

Apr 6, 2019

Świetny, wartościowy kurs. Został on całkowicie nagrany i zawsze będzie mi pomocny.

By Ambarish M

Jun 4, 2020

It really helped me to receive an in depth knowledge on how financial market works

By SNEHAL R

Jun 29, 2020

good learning for non financial professionals about market investments and funds.

By Linna M T A

Apr 24, 2020

Falta un poco más de imágenes y explicación del los ejemplos de forma más visuak

By Katlego S

Jul 16, 2017

Very good introduction, Lecturer could be more enthusiastic with visual examples

By KAMALIKA.K.C

May 31, 2020

The way of explaining the content was so good it made to learn more innovative.

By Anshuman S

Nov 11, 2019

Could have more visuals in terms of graphs. Tests could've been more extensive

By ILAPAKURTI S U K

Jul 17, 2020

It was very informative and helpful. It can be some more graphic oriented.

By RAMALA S K

Jun 9, 2020

Much is useful for my studies...and helped me to lear more about finances

By Parth M

Jul 8, 2017

There could have been pictorial represesntations to make learning better

By Abdirisak M A J

May 21, 2017

I really learn allot from this course.. thanks to you IBS and its lect