Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Financial Markets by Indian School of Business

4.6
stars
2,899 ratings
614 reviews

About the Course

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Top reviews

SI
May 28, 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers the fundamentals of financial markets in a manner that makes the subject instantly interesting and engenders curiosity among the students to learn further.

RS
Oct 7, 2019

Professor Vidya Nathan had delivered the training in simplistic manner which helps to understand the 5 modules and the contents.\n\nMay be if some data visualisation or hands on would further enhance

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 606 Reviews for Introduction to Financial Markets

By Prateek

May 5, 2020

The explanation was not good but yeah it covered a variety of concepts.

By Nihir G

Apr 8, 2018

Should be a little longer, explain the topics in little more detail.

By Bhanu G

Jun 7, 2020

c

o

u

r

s

s

i

s

good however need more clarification for making investment

By Nikil S

Aug 17, 2020

It was informative and the explainations could have been better

By Kalathoti S b

Jun 18, 2020

If the course has more information it will be very useful

By Tanisha J

Jun 2, 2020

It was really a helpful course.

By AMITH K R A

Aug 9, 2020

It's good.

By rishita r

Jul 2, 2020

good

By Aditya S

Jul 2, 2020

Knowledge-wise, this course was great. However, from a learner's perspective the lectures are too plain. The professor just reading out lines from a prompter isn't very intuitive for a learner. The lectures lack visuals, graphs, charts or any reference material for further reading and neither do the quizzes tell you why your answer is wrong; this is very important. All these things contribute to the quality of the course, which I honestly found to be lacking; coming from an institute such as ISB. As a fellow Indian, I'm aware of what value the ISB name carries in our country as well as abroad, and these courses are supposed to be a reflection of the standard of ISB. I hope that your team takes note of these things and makes the necessary changes so that this course/specialization can be a true testament to the standard of ISB and the quality of education in our country.

By Marlow F L

Jul 31, 2020

He just keeps on talking. not even showing diagrams. he flashes words continuously on the screen even if its not key terms. he uses words interchangeably which makes it difficult if you talk for 5+ mins to a beginner in the subject. he should improve how he teach because he has no flow in discussion. he had written his script but cannot deliver it properly(i.e his sentence was supposed to be a question but his tone isn't for a question)

By Arijit G

Jun 6, 2017

The instructor is good but the course content is horrible. Wrong subtitles, no other medium apart from instructor talking and some pieces of text thats already there is subtitles. Why are there no illustrations? How difficult it will be to put the yield curve on the screen and then explain? Easily the worst course Ive taken on Coursera.

By Ayush P

Aug 16, 2020

Dear sir,

Not being a student of finance, I was not really able to understand much of the course. I wish it was a bit more detailed with plenty of examples and presentations on the screen.

Though I'm thankful for being introduced to major markets and get some information about them.

By Akshit G

Jul 17, 2020

The course covers a wide range of topics to brief anyone who wants to know the ABC of the financial markets. But the course can be improved if charts and figures are used to explain topics especially that of bond markets as economics can't be taught theoretically.

By Piyush K

Nov 30, 2017

Though the topics selected for the course covered a wide range of topics there explanation was very shallow and I personally had to spent a significant time searching google for the answers.

By Kshitij C

May 5, 2020

No proper presentations. No graphs or website images to explain simultaneously. Explaining in virtual world without proper visual examples. Learning is difficult through this course.

By Rohan S

Apr 18, 2018

The professor could've passed on a little bit more knowledge and I think he does't create an atmosphere to learn. Thank you

By rajat k

Mar 5, 2020

not as beneficial , as it not much talk about the real data, and quietly less interactive

By vanita M B

Jul 17, 2020

good information but should have more pictures rather than just explanation.

By devvrat a

Aug 2, 2020

I can't give the last test, I am unable to finish the course.

By 18PTB06 A B

Jun 14, 2020

real time example are needed for better understanding

By carlos a m p

May 30, 2019

This course is average, but there are better courses.

By SUNDARGANES N

Jul 1, 2020

Sometimes

By Jalal J

Oct 20, 2017

The course is not engaging and it lacks visuals & illustrations. it is also slow in pace; I found myself pausing the video and reading the text. This is the first course I take on Coursera, and so I cannot fully judge, but if all courses offered on this platform is as basic as this course I don't see any value in the subscription.

By Megha A

Jul 24, 2020

I had enrolled in the course anticipating that it would be taught considering indian markets in mind. I could not understand or grasp any single concept. I would recommend you guys to read up articles online instead of wasting time on this. This is not for beginners for sure

By Rajpal G

Feb 8, 2020

Good knowledge however no reference material, no efforts taken to create some document/presentation for users to refer to. it seemed that the presenter is just reading from a video in front of him.