Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Financial Markets by Indian School of Business

4.6
stars
2,899 ratings
614 reviews

About the Course

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Top reviews

SI
May 28, 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers the fundamentals of financial markets in a manner that makes the subject instantly interesting and engenders curiosity among the students to learn further.

RS
Oct 7, 2019

Professor Vidya Nathan had delivered the training in simplistic manner which helps to understand the 5 modules and the contents.\n\nMay be if some data visualisation or hands on would further enhance

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 606 Reviews for Introduction to Financial Markets

By Rishabh C

Sep 18, 2017

Very good course, the course content is great, very good for begineers and Prof. Nathan explains very well.

By Ajharul I A

Aug 19, 2020

It's a great course which helped me to understand the basics of the financial market. Thank you, Coursera!

By ankit k a

Oct 14, 2018

Really awsome to get knowledge from ISB. I am veru much it really bring good thing to my professional life

By Atharva K

Jun 5, 2020

Really diverse and good on point information and knowledge was imparted. Thank you for the knowledge sir.

By G N S

May 17, 2020

Course content is very good, it is useful for every beginner to learn basics about the financial markets.

By Mohit M

Oct 7, 2019

The course is well laid out and it helped me understand the financial markets and how to invest in them

By shruti p

Jun 30, 2020

A well explained course...Even complex terms are tought in simple language... Totally worth the time!!

By Gurinder S

Dec 23, 2017

Prof has a huge and wide knowledge of subject, and teaches in more interactive way then other teachers

By Aditya s

Jan 24, 2019

This is one of the best course that everyone should start if they don't know anything about finance .

By Leonardo A

Aug 4, 2017

Everything is properly explained with attention to new students interested in the financial industry.

By rishabh a

May 16, 2020

the instructor is very help full and the course is easy to understand because of his teaching style.

By Pramod K

May 15, 2020

Content of the course was very good, explained by Prof in very simple way and easily understandable.

By Sonaal S

Sep 17, 2017

One of the best online course. Instructor was well prepared and course curriculum was well designed.

By Harshul S

Oct 9, 2019

A really good course to know the basics of Financial Markets and how economic indicators affect it.

By Murilo F B

Dec 11, 2018

Sensational introduction. Highlights the correlations between macroeconomy and diverse investments.

By Susnata B

Apr 1, 2018

It was great. A bit of more depth and rigor in the economic indicators part would have been better.

By RAJU S

Oct 4, 2020

learned basic and some advanced level of the financial market . I just enjoyed the whole course.

By Sahil M S

Jun 9, 2020

It was very informative and understandable course with detailed information of Financial Markets

By TUSHAR S

Apr 12, 2019

Perfect online course for knowing the Different financial markets and about their fundamentals.

By Brett M S

Dec 30, 2017

The Professor is very informative. I'm gaining a lot from this. My understanding is increasing.

By Sundarakrishnan T

Jun 9, 2020

Excellent course for even non financial students who may hesitate to enter financial markets.

By Pratyush L

Jun 2, 2020

Gives a great overview of the Financial Markets, with deeper insights of Wall Street as well.

By Chandrakala D

Apr 3, 2020

Thanks , Entire session was interesting and easy to understand concepts of financial markets

By Amidha S G

Oct 21, 2020

This was really helpful and got a chance to learn about financial markets.Thank you so much

By Rubayet A

Aug 19, 2020

I am very grateful of having this incourse as it will help interprete in financial markets