Chevron Left
Back to Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Stanford Introduction to Food and Health by Stanford University

4.7
10,301 ratings
2,946 reviews

About the Course

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top reviews

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 2,904 Reviews for Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

By Светлана Э

Feb 19, 2019

Thank you for this course! i Glad to learn new information about health & nutrition. I hope for succesesful students will be free sertificates soon=)

I know that Free information not be appriciated as an usually, but think most successesfully deserve to have the list with marks=)

Thank you so much!

By Santiago D B

Feb 19, 2019

Great course, awesome contents, clear info. A great knowledge improvement for me. Waiting for a new course

By Anand M

Feb 20, 2019

Great course by a beautiful instructor

By TAI-OSAGBEMI S O

Jan 25, 2019

It was a great learning experience

By Grabiel t

Jan 13, 2019

excelente, muy recomendado para aprender cosas nuevas.

By Evgeniia

Jan 26, 2019

It is so helpful to broad your mind and come up with another look to your every day food.

By Kirill D

Jan 26, 2019

Very good

By Pino E R S

Jan 13, 2019

Is a very good start on learning basic tools and information about healthy life.

By Rajalakshmi

Dec 12, 2018

It was really a eye opener to the way we can change our view towards home cooking and food choices which may ultimately gift us a healthy life. I want to make my friends watch this and understand the beauty if food and health and how we can actually control it for our own benefit

By Fariza

Dec 12, 2018

absolutely loved the course! it was so useful! Thanks for an amazing course! it changed my eating habits. I am very glad for taking this course.

By Melisa

Dec 13, 2018

Great course, short and to the point, with plenty of advice that can be implemented easily

By Vandana.R

Jan 27, 2019

Learnt a lot about food and the right way to consume it. It was a very informative online course. Thanks to Adam Smith ma'am for sharing the valuable information.

By Sheng-Chun W

Apr 11, 2019

Very informative and very easy to understand

By Maria F A R

Apr 11, 2019

Es un buen curso, es claro y bastante nutrido de conocimientos basicos que se han olvidado en este ultimo tiempo, 100% recomendado

By Sapna M

Apr 12, 2019

Great course for personal well being and to help the people around you!!!!

By Rahat C

Apr 11, 2019

best course

By George C

Apr 12, 2019

Great course! Very well organized and produced.

Updated, simple and clear. I highly recommend.

By Simon S

Apr 12, 2019

Thanks a lot, Dr. Maya; the course has been very informative and mind-opening--it has also whetted my appetite to learn more about the topic.

Thanks and best of regards in your endeavours!

By Alexa

Apr 11, 2019

Easy and informative!

By Alick B

Jul 17, 2018

Excellent course and coordinator

By Danici M

Jul 13, 2018

Thank you for a wonderful course. I would recommend this training to my friends.The course was really interesting and informative.Thank you.Dr. Danici Marina

By TANUSREE C

Jul 11, 2018

fantastic and informative. it has practical uses and is life changing. high quality videos and demonstrations make the course interesting. glad i enrolled for this course. looking forward to more such courses

By tanvi k

Jul 12, 2018

Really great course for someone looking to make healthier lifestyle choices.

By Mauricio D

Jul 12, 2018

el curso es muy completo, profesional y pertinente, fue una experiencia muy agradable muchas gracias!