Chevron Left
Back to Front-End Web Development with React

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Front-End Web Development with React by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
stars
2,835 ratings
819 reviews

About the Course

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

Top reviews

NS
Aug 6, 2020

One of the best course of React js and Redux on the web to buid a strong foundation of the subject , one must take this course to build a strong base in the subject.\n\nInsturctor is amazing !!

AR
Oct 4, 2020

Really loved this course!! As a beginner with React JS , this course helped me have a good understanding on the basics. I would definitely recommend this course to folks who are new to React .

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 833 Reviews for Front-End Web Development with React

By Asad J

Feb 19, 2020

Amazing course content and assignments. I already had basic and somewhat intermediate knowledge of React, but still got to learn so much more.

By Tony T

Oct 2, 2018

I learned a lot from this course. Love the professor here; he's funny. I call him Guru-san! Would take another course with him if possible.

By Sayak M

Aug 17, 2020

Great course!

The instructor (Dr. Jogesh K. Muppala) taught the concepts of using React in the Front-End Web Development in an excellent way.

By Gaston P

Nov 27, 2018

It's simplier, easier, exelent to learn step by step, and have a full understanding of React but it makes more easier learn Redux management.

By Nihad G

Dec 1, 2020

This is an excellent course for beginners who want to learn React! The teaching method of the instructor makes it easy to follow the videos.

By Pranay A M

May 30, 2020

Instructor Jogesh is really good and I feed the course pace is set absolutely perfect for online learning quickly and easily.

Thank you, sir,

By Bieliaiev I D

Apr 15, 2020

Very Cool Course!I enjoyed learning React, Redux, working with server in code etc.Very good explanation of learning material, in my opinion!

By Bhavesh D

May 21, 2021

Very well designed course and interactive session by Jogesh sir. I enjoyed doing every assignment. The peer review concept is very nice.

By Bill L

Feb 10, 2021

This class was great (especially when paired with the Bootstrap class). I learned a lot and it is a great foundation for learning React.

By Divya D V

May 8, 2020

This course is very much helpful for students who wanted to learn new skill.Why we need college when we have best instructors online.

By Dezső H

Sep 21, 2019

Very good course, but sometimes a bit difficult. J.K. Muppala is a great teacher. This course includes excellent everyday exercises.

By Vedant A

Aug 27, 2020

This is very good course to have a start for learning react, instructor gives brief knowledge ,both theoritically and practically .

By Naveed U

May 11, 2020

This course very beneficial to learn about react.js in detail because the instructor gives concepts from basic to advance in dept.

By Aman K

Mar 14, 2021

That was totally great experience for me to complete this course.It cover all the main aspects of react with simpler explaination

By Aleksander G

Dec 4, 2020

The professor was really talented in making clear and plain the flow of lectures. The process was well determined and enjoyable.

By Daniel P

Nov 19, 2020

Very good course, videos are all relevant and the instructions after the videos are extremely useful. Really recommend the course

By Anshaj U

May 3, 2020

This course helped me to learn about JavaScript frameworks, especially react and along with that several modules and components.

By MD F H

Nov 28, 2020

Honestly this course make me confident to do project in Web development with React its worth to learn with professor. Thank You

By Gadiraju S V

Aug 6, 2020

Very good course and well structured.I will recommend this to everyone who are thinking of learning full stack web development

By Miri K

Jan 24, 2020

It's a good course, simple to understand the fundamentals of React!

I like the tempo that the professor talks about. Thank you

By Sebastian C B

Feb 26, 2019

Dr. Muppala is the best as usual delivering a state of the art class with enough info to get you started but not overwhelming!

By Muhammad A

Jan 23, 2021

Very informative course. I had a weak background in javascript but still, this course helped me understand all the concepts.

By Themistoklis V

Dec 5, 2020

Amazing Course overall. Very high-quality lectures, great and clear videos, and plenty of readings. Cant recommendt more

By Olga M S R

Oct 22, 2020

It seems to be a complete course and it is easy to follow with good practices so that you can learn with every exercise.

By Edgar J

Mar 26, 2019

This course is good.

But because of fucking annoying coursera's login capcha, this is my last coure of coursera. Bye bye.