Chevron Left
Back to Front-End Web Development with React

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Front-End Web Development with React by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
stars
2,449 ratings
692 reviews

About the Course

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

Top reviews

NS
Aug 6, 2020

One of the best course of React js and Redux on the web to buid a strong foundation of the subject , one must take this course to build a strong base in the subject.\n\nInsturctor is amazing !!

AR
Oct 4, 2020

Really loved this course!! As a beginner with React JS , this course helped me have a good understanding on the basics. I would definitely recommend this course to folks who are new to React .

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 692 Reviews for Front-End Web Development with React

By Niloofar A

Dec 25, 2019

I find this course very useful for learning React as a beginner. The professor tel anythings in detail.

By Suren P

Aug 7, 2018

Really enjoyed the topics and assignment organized in this lesson and I recommend the same with others.

By Wing K B L

Jan 10, 2021

Excellent course. Exercises and instructions are well-designed. Really can learn a lot in this course.

By KUSHAL O

Jan 8, 2021

Best course for both beginners and expert. It provide me a lot of knowledge about the react framework.

By Damian L

May 3, 2020

A great course for web developers with fundementals of Bootstrap and Java SE6 who want to learn React.

By Godnon D

Sep 27, 2019

Really great course, could be more in-detail though. Also, react added hooks, so this is now outdated

By Ghanshyam J

Oct 29, 2020

Great Content. Wonderful teaching style. Covered every nuances of React. Really enjoyed the course.

By Devang M

Aug 1, 2020

An exceptional course where each and every concept is made very clear through step by step guidance

By Pablo L

Jul 8, 2020

A very interesting course with a complete example on the development about a real front end website

By Nagaraj A

Jun 11, 2020

This was one best course attended. this course helped me understand the React programming language

By Mr. L C N

May 17, 2020

Very well Structured Programme Course. I would suggest others who wish to dwell oneself with React.

By Vignesh M

Nov 6, 2020

Very helpfull course Professor jogesh sir's english was very good and was in understandable phase

By Saurabh M

Jun 2, 2020

A good course to start for all MERN stack developers...exciting assignments and explanatory videos

By Sayed_khoshhal_Sadat

Sep 7, 2019

I found this course very useful and will recommend other who are new in React and web development

By Sufiyan A

Jul 13, 2019

I agree that my feedback may be viewed by the Coursera community, in compliance with the Coursera

By Carlos A

Mar 28, 2019

Excelente, el profesor es muy bueno y la metodología es la adecuada para este tipo de plataforma.

By Cesar J P M

Aug 8, 2019

It is a good course for learning React, especially the part of Redux, it is very good explained.

By Nahidul I

Jul 20, 2020

Great professor... I am already complete his two-course. Actually, I love his teaching style...

By Davies T

Aug 30, 2019

Very well structured and comprehensive course. Thanks to Dr Jogesh K. Muppala for this course

By osama o

Jul 30, 2019

very good instructor and very good content i recommend it to everyone who want to learn react

By Nguyen L M D

Dec 16, 2020

It's an excellent course. The lecturer provided very detail instructions. Very useful course

By Omar M

Oct 6, 2020

Its a great course full of content, The course is very amusing and it has a lot of practice.

By Sarib B N

Aug 7, 2020

its an amazing course. with an amazing instructor . he really explained every single detail

By amir k b a

May 19, 2020

I learn many basic and advanced concepts about react from this course very very good course

By Diego A C R

Nov 11, 2019

Mucho aprendizaje, buena forma de enseñar y un desarrollo amplio de habilidades importantes