Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Modern Russian-designed NPPs with VVER-1200

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Modern Russian-designed NPPs with VVER-1200 by National Research Nuclear University MEPhI

4.8
stars
100 ratings
30 reviews

About the Course

The goal of the course is to present the pressurized water reactor (VVER) technology and the modern design of the Russian Nuclear Power Plants (NPPs) – Generation III+ NPP with VVER-1200 reactor. The course describes the features of NPPs with VVER-1200 reactor. In particular, the attention is paid to safety issues and design features. This course is intended for trainees who have already completed the basic education program. All materials of the online course are available absolutely free of charge for everyone and include the following: video lectures, quizzes, textbooks, access to the forum to communicate with other trainees. To assess the understanding of the course materials by trainees through communication with an instructor (a fee-based service), please contact “Rusatom Service” JSC by sending a message to Info@rusatomservice.ru (please indicate “e-learning” in the e-mail subject)....

Top reviews

FA
Dec 8, 2020

The instructors were highly-qualified, and they didn't let the presentations get boring at all. The materials were well-planned. Overall, it's an excellent course for introduction to VVER technology.

MH
Nov 4, 2020

I was teacher assistant in university and this course was just so good that I was surprised by the quality of the presentations and lecturers. I wish there were more courses like this

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 28 Reviews for Fundamentals of Modern Russian-designed NPPs with VVER-1200

By SANO, K (

Nov 2, 2020

Very informative and pleasing lectures. It made me learn more about my interests (i.e. nuclear physics, engineering). It showed how VVER reactors are similar but unique in some ways to other nuclear reactors (i.e. fuel pellet shape, steam generator orientation, safety systems). Well done! However, I am slightly disappointed there is no certificate for this course but nevertheless it was very enlightening.

By Md. N U

Jan 12, 2021

Its a great information bank, I have learned lot of things from it. Hope you will keep it up.

Thank you very much.

By Sharaf U

Jan 4, 2021

It was an excellent journey. i learned so many new and unknown terms, ideas and information's. The learning procedure and method of understanding was mind blowing.

Thanks to two so much pretty instructors as well as Rosatom and MEPHI for such an innovative action in this corona pandemic.

By Jairo B

Sep 6, 2021

Muito Bom, mas terminei no antes do prazo e não sei como pegar meu certificado, o Coursera não é muito claro se teremos direito ou não ao certificado, não informa em que momento devemos pagar para obter e etc.

By Butera Y

Dec 4, 2020

Much appreciation to the Presenters for their exceptional good work. They made it easier to understand fundamentals of NPPs. I would recommend to give us more courses on other types of reactors. Respectfully,

By Farsim A

Dec 9, 2020

The instructors were highly-qualified, and they didn't let the presentations get boring at all. The materials were well-planned. Overall, it's an excellent course for introduction to VVER technology.

By Mohammad H

Nov 5, 2020

I was teacher assistant in university and this course was just so good that I was surprised by the quality of the presentations and lecturers. I wish there were more courses like this

By Andres M S

Oct 21, 2021

This is a very interesting course for a general understanding of modern Nuclear Power Plants. Introduction of Nuclear Physics basics is really good.

By Гончарук А В

Oct 11, 2020

Замечательный курс, помогает как освежить знания из института так и узнать много нового! Очень наглядно и доходчиво - спасибо!

By Tereza Z

Jan 23, 2021

great course! entertaining, very good explanations, perfect overview of the VVER-1200 technology

By Robert T K

Aug 12, 2021

This course provides a good introduction to the operation of NPP's, especially the VVER-1200.

By A Z M W R

Jan 5, 2021

I have learnt a lot of things from this course. Thanks to COURSERA, ROSATOM & MEPHI

By Balram M

Dec 18, 2020

A very well compiled resources. Found it very useful. Thanks, Balram.

By Dunot

Apr 21, 2021

Very good course, we learn a lot of things and congratulations. :-)

By Robert Ř

Jan 8, 2021

Probably best group of informations about NPP I have ever seen.

By Antonio D

Jan 17, 2021

Excellent, simply and very clear and well organized

By QF - J C G C

Dec 29, 2020

y no me dieron certificado , gracias por nada

By Sercan O

May 31, 2021

I​t was really useful and funny training.

By Cor v H

Nov 14, 2020

Good. However no certificate.

By Rahmat E H

Dec 9, 2020

Excellent an online course

By Oleksii P

Jun 6, 2021

Very useful course

By Ishtiak H C

Dec 25, 2020

Excellent.

By ELMER P M P

Oct 25, 2021

thank you

By Marcelo E C

Dec 14, 2020

muito bom

By Forhad H

Dec 20, 2020

There are some mismatching with the KKS codes of some systems. Hope these unfortunate mistake will be removed in the next program like this one. After all this program was great to learn some important basics for VVER NPPs. Thank you.