Chevron Left
Back to Autodesk Fusion 360 Integrated CAD/CAM/CAE

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Autodesk Fusion 360 Integrated CAD/CAM/CAE by Autodesk

4.7
stars
1,765 ratings
329 reviews

About the Course

Design, engineering, and manufacturing are undergoing a digital transformation, and the need for a collaborative product development environment is becoming an ever-growing requirement. Autodesk® Fusion 360™ meets this need by connecting CAD, CAM, and CAE in a single cloud-based platform unlike any other tool of its kind. This course builds upon digital manufacturing trends and foundational CAD concepts discussed in Course 1 of this series by introducing Fusion 360 as a problem-solving tool. In this course, we take the next step in connecting CAD, CAM, and CAE through a series of short exercises on 3D modeling, rendering, simulation, and computer aided manufacturing. After completing this course series, you will be able to: • Demonstrate knowledge of and apply job entry level skills in computer aided design, computer aided engineering (CAE) and computer aided manufacturing (CAM) using Fusion 360 software. • Describe and apply design based workflows for design, engineering and manufacturing using Fusion 360 software. • Utilize Fusion 360 cloud based collaboration features for project sharing and design review....

Top reviews

TA
Jan 11, 2021

this course is very helpful for me and hope that others people .i have learn a lot of features and design concept .I appreciate and salute to coursera and Autodesk . thank you for this course

KJ
Aug 13, 2019

Gave a very basic and clear knowledge about the rendering, simulation and computer-aided manufacturing. Excited for more in-depth learning of these facilities provided by the software.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 327 Reviews for Autodesk Fusion 360 Integrated CAD/CAM/CAE

By Ganesan M

Jul 16, 2020

I enjoyed this course the most. This course needs to be updated cause in my experience I suffered a lot to find each and every workspace in my student version software please consider it. That is the only reason to give 4-stars.

By Jeremiah H

Jun 14, 2020

One of the end challenges uses a tool/process that was not covered in the course and the lessons are in a previous version of the program which made a few things difficult to find. Other than these 2 issues it was a good course.

By kirontsang

May 3, 2021

A very good course going through all the basic tools needed in a design workflow. However, it requires a paid Fusion 360 subscription to access to the Simulation tools if your free trial period is over.

By Shaikh s s p

Dec 2, 2020

This is online course Is best for me because of it save time and its learning concepts is very good because of its sessions is week wise and its concepts is clear,Thanks for my feedback.

By GOKUL S S

May 8, 2019

in simulation workspace it will be useful if there is more topics about thermal and vibrational analysis.

Free form modelling was good, but more detailed usage of tools could be taught.

By Udit S

Jul 6, 2020

This course provides great understanding of fusion 360

But the instructor needs to provide details of how they made steering wheel from the scratch. That would be icing on the cake.

By Raj T

Apr 1, 2020

This course gives the overall view of the stated topics not in detail.

So if anyone is looking for a brief and detailed learning , go with the mastery of the course .

keep practicing

By David H

Feb 4, 2021

It would be nice if the videos were updated to the new UI. When using the new UI it is rather disconcerting at times trying to follow the legacy UI compared to the current UI.

By Anush

Jun 17, 2020

I think there should be a practice model making in the exercise. This course introduces Fusion 360 to the user in a holistic manner. If new to Fusion 360 definitely recommended.

By AMLAN P

May 10, 2020

Very Good course,but i had a hard time going through the course as the UI of fusion 360 is changed.The application shown in the course material was in old UI (eg; Workspaces)

By Carlos E C V

Sep 25, 2018

Por actualizaciones existen algunos cambios en los procedimientos a como se muestran en los videos, debería estar u instructor activo en el foro para atender dudas

By Alexander C

Aug 19, 2019

Good summary course. Unfortunately the Fusion 360 interface has changed a lot, which can make it difficult to follow (as of August 2019).

By Aleksandrs L

Feb 2, 2019

Nice and easy to learn course. Unfortunately not all practical learning can be done on student license due to limited functionality.

By Syed A S K

Jun 29, 2020

This course is very much helpful while getting started to learn Fusion 360 and all of its workspaces.

By Pui M

Nov 18, 2020

I cannot run Fusion 360 on my PC because of hardware limitation. My PC is already 7-8 years old.

By Manish R A

Apr 12, 2020

Good introductory course.. A must take for beginners. Smaller problems in content nevertheless.

By Varun S

Mar 12, 2019

The course was very informative and well versed. Thankyou, I had a great learning experience

By Shamkant L W

Dec 1, 2020

I got many useful information from this course, I recommend this course to my friends also.

By LUIS A

Jul 20, 2020

muy buen curso pero le falto poner que subtitulen el español pero muy bueno en lo demás.

By GURPREET S

Jun 18, 2019

Really helpful course which allowed to learn few techniques and expand my CAD skills.

By B V K

Sep 3, 2020

Useful, straight to the point, but the assignments must be a little more trickier

By Vedansh R

Jul 4, 2020

I was very glad to do this course with the help of top scholars , it helped a lot

By BHAVYA A

Oct 28, 2020

I love the way instructor clears all the basic concepts of fusion 360.Thank you.

By Naveen T

Jun 6, 2020

hi,i am Naveen.in this course was a good one.And i get a lot of information.