Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
3,345 ratings
997 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

AH

Nov 16, 2015

I enjoyed the course. Very fun playing with the Unity editor, and the assignments give you some freedom in how you tackle assignments. The class was fairly easy and doesn't need much time commitment.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 970 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By Smd I

Oct 16, 2015

mainly explanation part is nice and overall its a good course

By Sandra P

Feb 02, 2016

Best Course Ever. Brian Winn is very talented instructor. Thank you!

By David M

Mar 26, 2018

I learned a lot making the homeworks! very nice course

By Sulabh S

Jun 11, 2016

Nicely Placed Course!!

By Johnny N

Oct 31, 2015

Really awesome Intro to Game Development and such a great professor.

By Nikhil D

Oct 10, 2015

Amazing course, great teaching, you will really understand all of the subjects taught and it is 100% one of the best courses I have ever taken.

By jitendra p

Oct 03, 2015

this course have a very practically knowledge and a proper go through to all basic topic.

By Pratik M

Oct 26, 2015

Very

By VuDT9

Sep 21, 2015

Good and easy to follow

By Ankur R

Nov 02, 2016

This is the first MOOC that I have completed. It gave me a brief insight of how games are made. The instructor is superb. I'll recommend this course. Thanks, coursera and MSU.

By Bhargav S G

Jun 09, 2016

happy for learning this course

By Christian D A R

Mar 17, 2016

Great course to learn the basics :)

By Vaibhav N

Jul 17, 2017

Great course for gaming enthusiasts

By Jackson K

Apr 30, 2017

Loved it! Great intro into using Unity

By Karik J

Nov 11, 2015

Hard Fun and 3D Dizzyness XD

By Anqiergerile Y

Jun 15, 2018

Amazing course! Practical, concise, and powerful!

By Felipe M

Feb 25, 2016

This course can open our minds to a possible balance between Art and Programation, creating a light atmosphere that embrances all of us to put the projects to work.

By Fahad S J A

Mar 23, 2016

Very very good course :)

By Andrew H

Nov 16, 2015

I enjoyed the course. Very fun playing with the Unity editor, and the assignments give you some freedom in how you tackle assignments. The class was fairly easy and doesn't need much time commitment.

By Daniz A

Feb 19, 2017

A very detailed and nice intro to unity

By Santiago M

May 14, 2017

Very good course and materials.

By Bernard L d V

Jan 15, 2016

Interesting and hands-on. Enjoyed it.

By Candido R

Sep 06, 2017

It's a good course, but it would be good to update the videos.

By Juan S C

Sep 27, 2015

Very good course to learn the basics of game development in Unity3D.

By Evan T

Mar 11, 2017

Great. It moves fast, Brian Winn wastes no words.