Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
3,345 ratings
997 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

AH

Nov 16, 2015

I enjoyed the course. Very fun playing with the Unity editor, and the assignments give you some freedom in how you tackle assignments. The class was fairly easy and doesn't need much time commitment.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 970 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By Johnny N

Oct 31, 2015

Really awesome Intro to Game Development and such a great professor.

By Nikhil D

Oct 10, 2015

Amazing course, great teaching, you will really understand all of the subjects taught and it is 100% one of the best courses I have ever taken.

By Jean P M

Jan 18, 2016

I love this course and the way Coursera force us (in the good way) to learn. :)

By Anqiergerile Y

Jun 15, 2018

Amazing course! Practical, concise, and powerful!

By Felipe M

Feb 25, 2016

This course can open our minds to a possible balance between Art and Programation, creating a light atmosphere that embrances all of us to put the projects to work.

By Fahad S J A

Mar 23, 2016

Very very good course :)

By Daniz A

Feb 19, 2017

A very detailed and nice intro to unity

By Santiago M

May 14, 2017

Very good course and materials.

By Bernard L d V

Jan 15, 2016

Interesting and hands-on. Enjoyed it.

By Candido R

Sep 06, 2017

It's a good course, but it would be good to update the videos.

By Juan S C

Sep 27, 2015

Very good course to learn the basics of game development in Unity3D.

By Evan T

Mar 11, 2017

Great. It moves fast, Brian Winn wastes no words.

By Hidayat L

Nov 09, 2015

A very nice and practical introduction to game development. Thanks Prof. Winn!

By Karik J

Nov 11, 2015

Hard Fun and 3D Dizzyness XD

By Gaurav S

Oct 30, 2015

First, I enjoyed the course. They kept it at an intermediate level. I got some problems, but I was provided with enough materials to solve that problems.

By Ema M

Feb 12, 2016

I loved it!

By Diogo F d O

Dec 17, 2016

The course is very good, its a great start for people that want to begin developing games, but don't know how. It motivated me to start other courses and put more effort on the subject.

By Ricardo E

Nov 03, 2015

The content of this course is well explain and easy to follow, I have a lot of fun doing the assignments, it was sort of playing.

By Alexander W

Jun 01, 2017

Basic but easy to understand and well written, no prior coding knowledge needed. If you are like and already know unity, this course will be a bit below you but I needed the refresher.

By Shabeeb R P

Jan 18, 2016

Dont think twise ,If you want to dive into game development just enroll

By Joao G

Sep 30, 2015

Very Nice Course!!!!

By Huaidong Y

Jul 20, 2017

I really enjoy this cou

By Mitab S

Apr 25, 2017

Very good tutorial

By Jordi

Oct 13, 2015

Excellent, nice introduction to game programming with Unity 3D. Good Webcast, excelent course materials, Great teacher. Very good Job.

By Sadathe M T

Feb 08, 2017

Great Learning!