Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
3,343 ratings
996 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

AH

Nov 16, 2015

I enjoyed the course. Very fun playing with the Unity editor, and the assignments give you some freedom in how you tackle assignments. The class was fairly easy and doesn't need much time commitment.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 969 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By Eduardo I

Feb 12, 2016

Great for learning Unity!

By Matheus G L

Jun 06, 2016

Very good introdution, gives a solid foundation for future studies.

By Peter T

Sep 07, 2015

T

By Mohamed D T

Oct 02, 2017

the is great practical step by step one , i love it

By Michael A C

May 15, 2016

This is an incredible first course in game design with Unity3D. The professor does a great job teaching the material with perfect sized lessons. The quizzes help reinforce the lessons topics while having a good depth of knowledge.

By Dmitry M

Jun 11, 2017

Great introduction to Unity3d

By José A d V M

Apr 17, 2016

I really liked this course. I learnt a lot.

By Jorge D d T

Jun 12, 2017

Curso muy bien diseñado, excelente profesor, el orden de aprendizaje es consecuente, permite explorar la herramienta y además expandir los conocimientos. Lo recomiendo totalmente.

By Carlos A H A

Nov 03, 2016

Hi, If you want to create your own videogame programming on unity, this is the first step to get it. Brian Winn is an excellent professor. This course covered all my expectations.

By Konrad K

Jan 01, 2016

The course meterial was state of the art. As a software development engineer I know a bit of OpenGL and I personally found it interesting to see how much is really covered in Unity already so that you can really focus on game flow more than on nitty details of trail rendering for example.

By Alexey K

Mar 01, 2016

The course gives you a good understanding of Unity and

By Johan R

Mar 27, 2016

Awesome course for people who wants to start their game development career!

By Sergii Z

Jan 16, 2016

Very good introduction to Unity3D game engine, if you want to do this on Coursera and not on official Unity tutorials.

By Jing X

Oct 08, 2015

An interesting course. I really enjoy it.

By johny

Nov 01, 2015

Super and clean concept and explanation. Good for beginners. Not enought programming, but when you start with Unity it is not so big problem.

By Pavel A

Oct 27, 2015

Great intro to game development for those who have no prior experience in this area. I had some, but found a great deal of information, knowledge and skills in this course.

By Elias E

Dec 21, 2015

Great course, i love it..

By Finalhao

Oct 14, 2015

very well

By Marco Y M C

Dec 16, 2015

Muito bom

By Anderson C d S

Oct 15, 2015

Great intro to game development and Unity3D!

By Kumar N

Feb 14, 2016

Awesome for beginners

By Wassim J

Nov 11, 2015

Brian is awesome.

By Hasan S O

Jun 17, 2017

This course is great for beginners in game devolopment. I had nearly no experience as game developer but after taking the course, now I can understand the basic concepts of game development. There are also projects in this course which you will make 3 different games and edit them as you pleasure.

By Dmitry B

Feb 08, 2016

Great course if you interested in Unity3D and some boring games!

By Lucas C A

Oct 22, 2015

This course is Good.