Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
3,352 ratings
1,000 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

SG

Feb 07, 2016

Very great course. The instruction is spot on, allowing me to listen while I work without the need to actually watch the video. Definitely worth it for novices and even intermediate level developers.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 973 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By Francisco Z

Jun 15, 2016

Excelente Curso

By Tashaf

May 04, 2016

nice course

By Grant H

Jun 14, 2016

Brian Winn is an astoundingly good teacher, and has leveraged a huge amount of professional knowledge to pour his heart into what is arguably the best $400 I've ever spent in my life.

This teaching/learning format is inordinately effective, and I'm 100% looking forward to course 2, 3, 4, and the capstone.

Thank you for going above and beyond in creating a truly fantastic learning environment, syllabus, and a plethora of wonderful content.

By Luke A S

Jun 26, 2016

Great class, you learn to use Unity at a great pace, instructions are clear, and everything is reasonable to do as you are walked through the process of making games.

By Alan C

Jul 26, 2016

Recommended even if you have some experience with Unity. I have a Computer Science degree and worked as a professional game developer on released iOS and Android Unity games, and even though the material was a breeze, I still learned from it. Fits the description as a good introduction. The code week kind of throws beginners into the deep end a bit (lots of material just sort of thrown at you, but they warn you about the ramp up requirements). Good idea to invest time in some beginning programming resources before you dive into the week 4 material. What are you waiting for? Enroll!

By Eshwar V

Jun 04, 2018

The course was awesome i just completed all the sessions ,it was worth learning. I got basic knowledge in development of games and introduction to Unity.

By Juliana F

May 01, 2017

I learned a lot of useful things, and had to work harder than I expected, but it was fun :)

By Mauro M

Jan 20, 2016

great!

By Bernhard H

Feb 01, 2016

The first course in this Specialization was very fulfilling and I've learned a lot in a short time, even though I had quite a bit of prior knowledge on some topics. The assignments were fitting and realistic, the instructor sympathic and the course was overall great.

By William T

Feb 16, 2016

Great beginning course.

By Vu T

Jun 27, 2018

Everything is thoroughly explained. Highly recommended, even for beginner in coding.

By Reda H

Feb 14, 2016

Excellent course for beginners.

By Mohamed A

Feb 29, 2016

it is perfect course

By Raduti H

Aug 11, 2016

The perfect place to get into game developing :D

By Alan P

Jun 28, 2016

The courses introduces very well the Unity Game Engine. I wish i could find it earlier. Thanks

By mandar s

Aug 09, 2016

best instructor ever

By Rafi u d

Dec 25, 2016

It was great opportunity of learning game development and designing process. I would like to recommend it highly to everyone who is interested in game development. It will boost your skills and concepts up to expert level.

By Eduardo S

Dec 22, 2015

Great introduction to the game development world. Very easy to understand and uses free tools to teach the theory.

By Hassnain A

Apr 26, 2016

An awesome course with an awesome instructor.

By Sourav B

Feb 20, 2016

This course is filled with the things that are needed and organized so perfectly. It was great pleasure to do this course.

By Mithun K R

Jul 15, 2016

Its really a great practical "Hand on projects" based course!

By Moisés M

Jan 23, 2016

That is a incredible course!

I've learn a lot of things, and now i can go to the Game Market Area with more knowledge of this sector.

By Heleen D

Mar 07, 2016

A very interesting and informative course. I really enjoyed furthering my knowledge of Unity. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning how to make games.

By Shin C

Feb 26, 2016

Great introduction to game development for people, who had no experience in that and good base for future skills development.

By Debasis K

Mar 21, 2016

Everyone must take this course if they seriously taking Game Development as their profession. really helped me a lot.