Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
3,354 ratings
1,000 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

ML

Jul 22, 2019

Really great course! It was more challenging towards the end of it, but I enjoyed it and recommend it. I hope that my completing the course marked the start of my future as a game designer and maker.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 973 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By Peter T

Sep 07, 2015

T

By Mukund V

Apr 11, 2016

Perfect introduction to game development. Does not delve into a lot of theory and instead focuses on the making of games. I really think this helps motivate learners better. Great instructor!

By Angelo B

Feb 20, 2016

Very good course. A unique experience for who's interested in these topics.

By Noman A

Jan 21, 2016

Great work Team, have been waiting along for it. thanks.

By Mohamed D T

Oct 02, 2017

the is great practical step by step one , i love it

By Michael A C

May 15, 2016

This is an incredible first course in game design with Unity3D. The professor does a great job teaching the material with perfect sized lessons. The quizzes help reinforce the lessons topics while having a good depth of knowledge.

By Dmitry M

Jun 11, 2017

Great introduction to Unity3d

By José A d V M

Apr 17, 2016

I really liked this course. I learnt a lot.

By Jorge D d T

Jun 12, 2017

Curso muy bien diseñado, excelente profesor, el orden de aprendizaje es consecuente, permite explorar la herramienta y además expandir los conocimientos. Lo recomiendo totalmente.

By Carlos A H A

Nov 03, 2016

Hi, If you want to create your own videogame programming on unity, this is the first step to get it. Brian Winn is an excellent professor. This course covered all my expectations.

By Konrad K

Jan 01, 2016

The course meterial was state of the art. As a software development engineer I know a bit of OpenGL and I personally found it interesting to see how much is really covered in Unity already so that you can really focus on game flow more than on nitty details of trail rendering for example.

By Alexey K

Mar 01, 2016

The course gives you a good understanding of Unity and

By Johan R

Mar 27, 2016

Awesome course for people who wants to start their game development career!

By Sergii Z

Jan 16, 2016

Very good introduction to Unity3D game engine, if you want to do this on Coursera and not on official Unity tutorials.

By Jing X

Oct 08, 2015

An interesting course. I really enjoy it.

By Giordan P

Jul 06, 2017

One of the best MOOCs I've taken, not only because of the topic but the pace of it, the materials and the quality of the content.

By Varun V

Nov 12, 2015

Really enjoyed the fast paced teaching methods and the hand on training :)

By Afnan B

Jul 26, 2017

Coming from a background with no game development experience, this course proved to be ideal. Takes things from scratch and builds pace as you go while keeping in account minor details. Highly Recommended

By oz m

Feb 07, 2016

Great walkthrough guidance , learned alot!

By Ankit S

Dec 14, 2017

Amazing information provided by the Professor. Will tell you the different and effective methods to get the work done.

By Gustav P

Jan 22, 2016

quality of the video-presentations is top! assignments and quizzes are fair

By Alex Z

Dec 08, 2015

Great course!

By Hanlun S

Nov 02, 2015

Very efficient and to-the-point hands on learning (and teaching)!

By SYED A H Z

May 27, 2016

Lots of learning with a little bit of study burden.

By Krzysztof K

Nov 04, 2017

Grat introduction course!