Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
3,334 ratings
996 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

SG

Feb 07, 2016

Very great course. The instruction is spot on, allowing me to listen while I work without the need to actually watch the video. Definitely worth it for novices and even intermediate level developers.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 969 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By Christopher T

Mar 25, 2016

A great introduction to Unity and how to think like a game developer.

By Shuang M

Mar 23, 2016

This is the course actually allowing me to believe making game is possible for me. Thank you.

By Ibad A

Dec 26, 2016

Best course for beginners to learn the basics of Game Development.

By Bhavani

Jun 20, 2016

Love this course!! Perfect for beginners to Unity and Game Development.

By Muhammad S B

Apr 07, 2016

Very useful

By Marco z l

Aug 17, 2017

Very nice introduction

By Stephen B

Apr 07, 2016

A must for new devs, I learned alot.

By Baskalin D

Jun 10, 2016

Great course. I gone through it and learned much more than many months before! Highly recommended for beginners like me)

By Deeprashmi N

May 15, 2017

Absolutely amazing! If you're thinking about taking this course, stop. Stop thinking. Join immediately!

By ayush m

Oct 12, 2017

It was well planned and organised and contains every details required for a true beginner.

By ahmad a

Nov 17, 2016

Great course for beginners to understand game dev and understand basic of Unity.

By 叶巧俊

Aug 22, 2016

Thanks a lot.

By Josh I

Aug 22, 2016

A great introduction to Unity and game development in general. Occasionally feels too "scripted" when watching the videos, but otherwise good. Thanks :)

By K K

Sep 04, 2016

As a starter, this course is an wonderful learning opportunity. You get to know everything from basics.

By Raman

Feb 06, 2016

Really Cool for a beginner

By Rafi u d

Dec 25, 2016

It was great opportunity of learning game development and designing process. I would like to recommend it highly to everyone who is interested in game development. It will boost your skills and concepts up to expert level.

By Eduardo S

Dec 22, 2015

Great introduction to the game development world. Very easy to understand and uses free tools to teach the theory.

By Rafael V M

Jan 20, 2016

Really nice itroduction to Unity 3D

By Hassnain A

Apr 26, 2016

An awesome course with an awesome instructor.

By Sourav B

Feb 20, 2016

This course is filled with the things that are needed and organized so perfectly. It was great pleasure to do this course.

By Mithun K R

Jul 15, 2016

Its really a great practical "Hand on projects" based course!

By Moisés M

Jan 23, 2016

That is a incredible course!

I've learn a lot of things, and now i can go to the Game Market Area with more knowledge of this sector.

By Heleen D

Mar 07, 2016

A very interesting and informative course. I really enjoyed furthering my knowledge of Unity. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning how to make games.

By Shin C

Feb 26, 2016

Great introduction to game development for people, who had no experience in that and good base for future skills development.

By Debasis K

Mar 21, 2016

Everyone must take this course if they seriously taking Game Development as their profession. really helped me a lot.