Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
3,345 ratings
997 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

AH

Nov 16, 2015

I enjoyed the course. Very fun playing with the Unity editor, and the assignments give you some freedom in how you tackle assignments. The class was fairly easy and doesn't need much time commitment.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 970 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By Andrew K

Mar 22, 2016

Great teaching. The code walk-throughs for the final few lessons were quite intense compared to the tempo throughout the rest of the course, although multiple viewings are encouraged.

By Gabriel C

Mar 29, 2017

Es un gran curso, muy entretenido y exigente.

By Bylinkina M

Oct 06, 2016

very interesting and informative

By Ivailo D

Aug 02, 2016

Great Course. Thanksfor evrything ! :)

By Aleksei R

Dec 17, 2017

Awesome !!!!

By Jacky N

Jul 10, 2016

Great lecturer, easy to understanding and extra content to explore more of the course. Give it a 5 star!

By Yang l

Dec 05, 2016

Very detailed material and hands on examples. It is a great introduction to how to build 3D game in Unity.

By Eduardo Y R

Sep 28, 2016

An awesome introduction to Unity! You will make two 3D games, utilizing tools like Player Controls, User Interface, Light, Collision, Music and Sounds, Camera and many more. Everything explained in a very practical and clear manner. I liked the teacher very much!

By Mbangiso

May 05, 2017

This was very insightful

By Cesc C P

Apr 28, 2016

Excellent course

By tomer s

Jul 20, 2016

I tried other complex Unity3d courses online, and this one beats them all in the way it is built stage by stage. It doesn't pile too much information from the start, and lets you use pre-generated complex assests first, and only later explains them gradually. Even though I had some basic tutorial in Unity3d I couldn't imagine getting that far within a month, investing only about 3-4 hours on the lectures. The projects themselves consume as much time as you want/have to put into, with at least 3-4 hours on average, but if you want to really learn and improve your skill, it requires a lot more than that.

By Balasubramanian S

Sep 13, 2016

A great course of beginers in game development. The content is clear and concise. Brian has a good command over the topics.

By Farouk L

Jun 12, 2017

One Hell of a Course !! I wasn't sure if game development is what i want to do but now i am certain that it the coolest thing ever thanks to this Great Course <3 ONE DAY u well hear of my successes people

By Kyle Y

Sep 06, 2016

This is a great introduction course for anyone that wants a taste of game development. One great strength of this course is that the instructor communicates his ideas and concepts clearly.

I enjoyed the fact that I was able to review other student's designs. It's a great way to find students that get creative.

By Ali K A A

May 03, 2016

Very good course for beginners but I think you need to take a separate C# programming course as this course doesn't really teach you how t

By Robert W

May 08, 2016

Great course. Hands on all the way with concepts clearly explained and demonstrated.

By Peter S

Apr 29, 2016

Excellent course! I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to get into game development or game-orinted coding. It is also a really good introduction to Unity's interface and features.

By Yubing X

Jan 23, 2017

good class for beginner

By Saket C

Sep 17, 2016

Best course to start Developing the games.

By Peter H

Jun 26, 2018

Loved it, well taught, lots of hands on.Only thing I miss is maybe an index, if there was a certain aspect from a previous video you are looking for it can be kind of hard to find search through all the videos.

By Silver V

Oct 23, 2016

Very good opportunity to gather some basic knowledge for game development

By Marco z l

Aug 17, 2017

Very nice introduction

By ayush m

Oct 12, 2017

It was well planned and organised and contains every details required for a true beginner.

By ahmad a

Nov 17, 2016

Great course for beginners to understand game dev and understand basic of Unity.

By Amvrosov A

Feb 16, 2016

This course give basic's of developing on unity3d. As a beginer developer i had lots of gaps in my knowledges about Unity3d. This course has filled them :)