Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
3,343 ratings
996 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

AH

Nov 16, 2015

I enjoyed the course. Very fun playing with the Unity editor, and the assignments give you some freedom in how you tackle assignments. The class was fairly easy and doesn't need much time commitment.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 969 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By Ayush S

Jun 18, 2018

Really a great course for beginners !!

By John I

Aug 06, 2017

A very decent coure to get the basics

By Zayn A

Mar 15, 2018

Excellent course! Not only does this teach scripting, but it also teaches us how to apply programming skills into something fun and enjoyable. A course for any programming fanatic! Zayn- aged 13

By ivor g

Oct 30, 2017

I didn't know anything about C# or unity before the course. I knew visual basic ans it's very similar but Unity was new to me and the course helped me find my way around it and got me into C# programming. Excellent stuff.

By Carla V T G

Jan 12, 2018

Excelent course. A pretty good way to introduce in game development using unity.

By Marco F

Dec 02, 2017

The best source who want to join in the unity3d world!!

By Vadim G

Dec 25, 2017

I really enjoyed this course! Hard Fun for sure!

By Joerg S

Dec 12, 2017

Great Intro course! Very motivating as you start right off with practicing the theory explained in the sessions. I watched another intro course on another MOOC platform but this one is just awesome. Thank you!

By Aaron V

Feb 21, 2018

Great course, basic of game design and unity were well explained.

By Alec W

Mar 07, 2018

A fine introduction to the Unity engine and game development in general.

By Sanat T

Dec 25, 2017

Really great course, Learned a lot, n made lot of games! Thank you

By Kevin H

Jul 29, 2017

I enjoyed doing this course. It was flexible, and provided a lot of course content to help you learn. The course does introduce you a little bit to C# language programming to become more familiar with it.

By Alex B

Aug 07, 2017

Really nice tutor, explained everything and got very hyped for the continuance of the course. Very very little coding (which was a dissapointment of mine) Loved it!

By Felipe V C

Sep 18, 2017

Great first course to get basics down, the classes and the projects are really well thought out.

By Darwin T

Jan 13, 2018

Learned a lot on game development, very easy and nice introduction, content is polished and very organized, worth more than $62, very happy and satisfied customer.

By Mantey C E K

Oct 07, 2017

very helpfull it shaped me better to understand game design and development very well

By Andrea B

Mar 20, 2018

Very well done and accessible even to absolute beginners.

By Saad A

Mar 07, 2018

one of the best things that have ever happened to me

By Tejashwa T

Jun 26, 2018

Great course for beginners!

By Адріян Б

Oct 26, 2017

A simple introdution to Unity, providing some basic knowledge for prototyping and understanding of how the game ecosystem works.

By Andrew T

Aug 22, 2017

This is a very solid course. Started a comparable course on Udacity and found this one to be much better designed and organized. Course is easy to follow and does a great job teaching how to use the tools available in Unity. In the end I didn't end up finishing because I found the development process tedious, but it was worth the $ to learn that.

By siddhant

Sep 03, 2017

Great introduction to Game Development.

By Jamie D S

Oct 19, 2017

Great introduction to Unity. Well structured and entertaining course.

By Eugene B

Jan 21, 2018

Very simple introduction. Already knew the coding and unity engine. So its very easy.

By Ankit A S

Apr 02, 2018

awsome