Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
3,354 ratings
1,000 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

ML

Jul 22, 2019

Really great course! It was more challenging towards the end of it, but I enjoyed it and recommend it. I hope that my completing the course marked the start of my future as a game designer and maker.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 973 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By Rohit K

Aug 28, 2017

Awesome course

By Yousaf J

Apr 17, 2018

Amazing Corse for Beginers Good instructer and i like teaching style with with practical i like.

By Sude B

Mar 03, 2018

Thanks to the lesson and proffessor Bryan Winn, I have much more idea about game designing and how game engines work.

By Pola K Z F

Jun 22, 2018

It great course that helped me alot with understanding more about game creating using Unity3D and it got some tricks in game programming in C# as well.

By Sushma B

Jul 09, 2018

It is a very good course for beginners. All the things are explained very nicely.I seriously recommend all to take up this course if you have just started up with unity and game development.

By Lucas C

Dec 29, 2017

Great course and introduction to game development!

It gave me the basics to create cool stuff in Unity

Don't miss it!

By Richard H

Jul 30, 2017

I am already a Game Developer, but still great to refresh some knowledge and the 'hard fun'.

By Angela H

Oct 17, 2017

I really loved this course! I've used Unity before, but this class really helped solidify my knowledge and I picked up a few new tricks in the process. I really liked the video instructions and how the teacher presented the content. The peer review grading system was clear on what warranted a passing grade, so I felt that doing a good job was recognized. Thanks for an excellent course!

By Tobias W

Dec 21, 2017

Excellent! The learning plan is clearly laid out, the material covers all the basics and the teacher is professional and engaging. Of course, this module only covers the basics, so students shouldn't expect too much content. But that's what the rest of the courses are there for.

By Jamie D S

Oct 19, 2017

Great introduction to Unity. Well structured and entertaining course.

By Ankit A S

Apr 02, 2018

awsome

By Anthony C

Apr 02, 2018

It was a great introduction to Unity. It definitely gave me confidence in making games.

By Felipe V C

Sep 18, 2017

Great first course to get basics down, the classes and the projects are really well thought out.

By Darwin T

Jan 13, 2018

Learned a lot on game development, very easy and nice introduction, content is polished and very organized, worth more than $62, very happy and satisfied customer.

By Andrea B

Mar 20, 2018

Very well done and accessible even to absolute beginners.

By Tejashwa T

Jun 26, 2018

Great course for beginners!

By Ron C

Sep 03, 2017

Great course! Pacing was nice and the information was clear and easy to follow. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking for a basic understanding of game development as well as those wanting to get started using Unity3D.

By Vaibhav T

Jul 01, 2018

great experience soo far ...!!

By Jashanpreet S

Jul 05, 2018

Nice Course for the beginners .It teaches us the basic concepts of the game development.

By Mahmoud O

May 27, 2018

Great step by step course very recommended for beginners.

By Andrew B

May 02, 2018

This is a great course for learning some basic game development principals. Can't wait to see what the other courses from the creators have in store!

By Ivan D

Jun 28, 2018

I learned so much, it is very good!!

By Mantey C E K

Oct 07, 2017

very helpfull it shaped me better to understand game design and development very well

By Saad A

Mar 07, 2018

one of the best things that have ever happened to me

By vikramaditya g

Jul 07, 2018

best course..you will get everything about foundation of unity..