Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
3,341 ratings
996 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

AH

Nov 16, 2015

I enjoyed the course. Very fun playing with the Unity editor, and the assignments give you some freedom in how you tackle assignments. The class was fairly easy and doesn't need much time commitment.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 969 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By Andre N

May 14, 2017

Excellent course. It strikes a good balance between Unity concepts, and programming, considering the wide audience it is targetting.

By Bruno I

Sep 22, 2015

That's really a great course, even if we're at the starting point I wanna vote and give a five star cause the first lectures were amazing

By Tony N

Jun 29, 2017

Want to study Unity3d game development? Do yourself a favour and take this course. You will regret if you don't.

I have try many online tutorials including official ones, but none of them help. The professor does an excellent job guiding me through most important aspects of creating 3d games using unity3d.

I am very confident that I can make 3D games after taking the course.

Thank you Professor Winn

By Carlos O

Dec 12, 2015

Great teacher!

By Patrick R

Feb 02, 2016

I really liked this course. I started this course with no knowledge of Unity3D and ended with an intermediate knowledge of this rather complex game development platform. The instructor is very enthusiastic and explains everything in a clear manner. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to become a game designer.

By Michal F

Jan 06, 2016

This course provides exactly what it promises - introduction in quite easy pace to grasp ideas of game development and practice using Unity3D platform. It is professionally designed. Good stuff.

By Kuei-Hsuan L

Dec 30, 2015

Great introduction to Unity 3D game engine for people interested in game industry.

By Foysal A E

Jun 29, 2016

Awesome Course

By Vinícius D B

Sep 22, 2016

Excelent for first contact with Unity 3D

By Tan W H

Nov 08, 2016

Taking this course was quite exciting and challenging to me. Thank you!

By Priyankar K

Dec 26, 2015

Easy to understand format. Starts off from the basics. Concepts are explained through projects which are actual games- so you gain hands on training. Excellent course.

By Sonja N S

Jul 07, 2016

Great intro to Unity.

By anhhh.11

Aug 09, 2016

Both the instructor and video + documents are great. Recommended course for anyone who want to create game in Unity.

By AMBININTSOA M

Nov 11, 2015

Great course to introduce Game Dev

By Amvrosov A

Feb 16, 2016

This course give basic's of developing on unity3d. As a beginer developer i had lots of gaps in my knowledges about Unity3d. This course has filled them :)

By Erick S

Mar 23, 2016

Great course, some items where hard to follow, but over all lots of fun, and frustration.

By Fernando G

Apr 03, 2016

Just.... great!

By Anibal G

Apr 24, 2016

Awesome course! I learned a lot!

By Christopher T

Mar 25, 2016

A great introduction to Unity and how to think like a game developer.

By Ezequiel S

Oct 22, 2015

Excelent!!

By Shuang M

Mar 23, 2016

This is the course actually allowing me to believe making game is possible for me. Thank you.

By Ibad A

Dec 26, 2016

Best course for beginners to learn the basics of Game Development.

By Bhavani

Jun 20, 2016

Love this course!! Perfect for beginners to Unity and Game Development.

By Andrey L

Oct 18, 2015

Very useful and interesting course

By Khushboo J

Jun 09, 2018

Very interesting and learning experience