Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
3,345 ratings
997 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

AH

Nov 16, 2015

I enjoyed the course. Very fun playing with the Unity editor, and the assignments give you some freedom in how you tackle assignments. The class was fairly easy and doesn't need much time commitment.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 970 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By Ugo N

Mar 24, 2017

Excellent! Brian is very simple and clear in his instruction. No messages missed or trouble understanding the program. Also, when you think your system doesn't have something, they provide you with the equivalent of what they is required. For example in the build case and getting Web Gl support. yeah! You'll see it.

Thanks, I had a lot of fun doing this course. Now on to the next!!

Ugo

By Chua G L

Nov 14, 2015

This course gave me much insight and experience in creating a game

By Ian L d C

Jan 13, 2018

I learned a lot and I am grateful for this!

By Lee p

Apr 09, 2018

It was fun learning what was in this part of the course. Can't wa

By Heinrich H

Dec 16, 2015

Very well made and taught me a lot thank you very much

By Gabriel P A

Aug 23, 2016

Excelent intro. Dynamic and interactive content in all four weeks

By Xubin N

Jan 28, 2018

It is easy to learn and give me a clear view about the workflow of Untiy

By Anjney M

Jan 15, 2016

Easy and the instructor is REAL EXPERIENCED

By Tasos P

Sep 09, 2016

A very thorough explanation to the concepts. I would like more challenges and an exercise section to practice what i've learned so far.This would be very important.

By Pratik M

Oct 26, 2015

Very

By VuDT9

Sep 21, 2015

Good and easy to follow

By Khaled K

Aug 12, 2016

Excellent course to dive into Unity3D, great materials and instructor.

By Olivier V

Jul 08, 2016

A very interesting course of the basics of Game Development. Gives you plenty of luggage for further exploration. Clear instruction video's, fast pace but very understandable and lot's of fun! Thanks a lot!

By Deborah S

Aug 22, 2017

I'm so grateful to be able to learn this as I start on building a new life for myself. Thank you.

By JIM P

Oct 18, 2015

Excellent course for someone who wants to learn and make a video game!

By Francisco N

Nov 01, 2015

Great Course, exactly what I expected it to be, well done

By Mohammad s t

May 25, 2017

excellent!

By Μιχάλης Τ

Dec 30, 2016

A very well organised course, leading you through the understanding of the Unity 3D program, and helps you get the basic understanding of how game design works.

By Ankur R

Nov 02, 2016

This is the first MOOC that I have completed. It gave me a brief insight of how games are made. The instructor is superb. I'll recommend this course. Thanks, coursera and MSU.

By Bhargav S G

Jun 09, 2016

happy for learning this course

By Christian D A R

Mar 17, 2016

Great course to learn the basics :)

By Vaibhav N

Jul 17, 2017

Great course for gaming enthusiasts

By Tomasz S

Nov 04, 2015

Great introductory course for all starting to play with game development.

By Azadeh F

Jan 13, 2016

Great course! The lectures are very thorough with all the necessary details. It would be nice if they made the lecture slides available for download.

By Anel R B

Mar 08, 2017

Excelent course. I recommend it!!!