Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
3,334 ratings
996 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

SG

Feb 07, 2016

Very great course. The instruction is spot on, allowing me to listen while I work without the need to actually watch the video. Definitely worth it for novices and even intermediate level developers.

Filter by:

701 - 725 of 969 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By Giuseppe D R

Nov 13, 2015

Great instructor! Thank you!

By Hernán D E

Jun 22, 2016

Excelente metodología y contenido

By Carla S

Apr 10, 2017

I very good course..giving a basic understanding of Unity game development.

By Pavlov P

Mar 29, 2017

Полностью оправдывает вложенные средства. Курс читается быстро, ёмко, без лишней воды и лирических отступлений. Но при этом материал воспринимается легко. Даётся достаточное количество рекомендаций по дальнейшему развитию, а также ссылок на полезные ресурсы.

By Alfredo H H

Dec 17, 2016

Excellent

By Md. T B

Dec 31, 2015

Amazing Well Described

By Jannis F

Oct 28, 2016

The course gave a cler introduction to unity with fast results which are motivating to go on. You get a hand on basic unity features and learn how build a simple interface.

By Shannon S

Oct 12, 2015

Loved the course, although it could have been a couple of weeks longer to provider longer time to absorb the more complex material. Many thanks to Brian Winn for making it hard fun to learn!

By Jung H

Jun 06, 2017

It's Great Lecture!!!

By Hugo S

Feb 09, 2017

This course is a great opportunity to understand the basic game development concepts. Is a good way to make an approach to Unity3D as Engine and its integration with programming tools. You can create 3 projects that give you a perspective about how exactly you can create a video game from the beginning.

By ahmed b

Aug 11, 2016

Awesome Mentor and comprehensive course

By Evgenii D

Sep 18, 2015

This course gives good motivation for learning.

By Rommy B

Apr 05, 2016

great and didactic introduction!

By Jean-Scott D

Jan 22, 2016

Learned so much from this course, definitely knowledge I can use building games in the future.

By Cem B Ç

Jun 23, 2017

Very Nice Introduction course.

By Nicholas D P

Jan 10, 2016

An excellent course, I have learned a considerable amount about Unity.

By Adam D

Feb 06, 2016

Whirlwind but strong introduction to the Unity platform

By Chase E C

Jan 12, 2018

Learned alot about how to use unit. With my past programming experience I feel after I took this course I'm ready to try building my own game. But be ready to devote whole afternoons to getting one part of the UI to work on some projects, but its worth it all in the end.

By Deleted A

Mar 27, 2016

Nice intro to Unity

By Dzejlan

Dec 13, 2015

Great course, great intro to Unity and Game Development, pretty useful, for somebody that know something about programming it was sometimes hard but fun.

By Deborah S

Aug 22, 2017

I'm so grateful to be able to learn this as I start on building a new life for myself. Thank you.

By Sandra P

Feb 02, 2016

Best Course Ever. Brian Winn is very talented instructor. Thank you!

By JIM P

Oct 18, 2015

Excellent course for someone who wants to learn and make a video game!

By Francisco N

Nov 01, 2015

Great Course, exactly what I expected it to be, well done

By David M

Mar 26, 2018

I learned a lot making the homeworks! very nice course