Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
3,345 ratings
997 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

AH

Nov 16, 2015

I enjoyed the course. Very fun playing with the Unity editor, and the assignments give you some freedom in how you tackle assignments. The class was fairly easy and doesn't need much time commitment.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 970 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By Abhishek

Dec 22, 2015

Great start for me

By 卫泓泰

Mar 16, 2016

very good

By Seshadri S K

Dec 07, 2015

Useful course

By Julio C H B

Nov 17, 2016

Excellent content!

By Noman M

Jan 25, 2018

This is the best course for beginners.

By Juan A M

Oct 24, 2015

Muy buen curso para entender lo basico de la creacion de videoujuegos. Para mi un buen comienzo para entender y trabajar con Unity.

By Akmal S

Nov 04, 2015

Easy to understand, very interesting. Learning really fast = Enjoying it a lot!

By Edward H J

Jul 19, 2017

Great Class

By Daniil C

Jan 03, 2017

Very good insight into the world of making games using modern up-to date platforms!

By claudio b

Jan 01, 2016

Really cool, quite intensive hands-on introduction to unity development. I am really enjoying it.

By Andrew T

Dec 05, 2015

This course is great! I wish that we'd spent a little more time working on scripting, but otherwise I have no complaints! Great introduction to using Unity.

By ABEL D L C

May 19, 2016

This course is superb!

By Jaime R

Nov 27, 2015

Great course to get familiar with Unity and game development

By 江浩森

Mar 20, 2016

I can learn to many in this class, thank you!

By Somendra M

Jun 27, 2016

The tutorials are so simple and so useful for the beginners who doesn't know much about any software development. The projects are also very basic for us for starting. I would rate it 5/5 for this.

By William A C

Feb 10, 2016

Really good course

By Sabbir A

Nov 30, 2016

Such a nice course offered by the Coursera! Our course instructor professor Brain Winn design the whole course syllabus such a way that anyone from the beginner level can easily understood the basic things of Game Development.

I just love and enjoyed the whole course, and very much interested to finish the whole specialization courses.

By Gilberto A d S

Apr 10, 2016

Based on the first week, this course is awesome!

By Sumeet

Feb 17, 2016

Best course to start game development.

Even if you don't have any prior experience this course will help you start making games.

By Deleted A

Jan 05, 2016

"Introduction to Game Development" was amazing course personally. Through taking the course, I gained a greater appreciation and interest in creating and developing games.

By Cecilia F

Oct 22, 2015

Great course. Just the right balance of lessons and hands on activity. Taught an old Cdog new tricks.

By Luigi D B

Apr 01, 2016

Fantastic!

By Evgeny A

Aug 23, 2016

Very good course. It helps me to understand working processes in Unity 3D and essential scripting using C#.

By Deleted A

Aug 04, 2017

A great hands on course for learning game development on the Unity engine. Highly recommended for aspiring or junior designers!

By Josh K

Feb 15, 2017

Pretty amazing introductory course to unity, makes you feel like you've learned a lot!