Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
stars
4,414 ratings
1,381 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

KG
Sep 29, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

ML
Jul 21, 2019

Really great course! It was more challenging towards the end of it, but I enjoyed it and recommend it. I hope that my completing the course marked the start of my future as a game designer and maker.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 1,354 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By Mrinal

Aug 15, 2020

I enjoyed the course throughout. It was detailed and explained properly. Very helpful for a beginner to Unity.

By Ivan B

Apr 4, 2017

Great courses. Helped to learn the basics of working in Unity Engine, as well as the basics of programming C#.

By Laura L

Mar 21, 2016

Excellent intro to game development. Really well done and balanced to be interesting for all levels of skill.

By Hani S

Nov 4, 2015

A great course to explore game development using unity. Great Instructor. I've learned a lot from this course.

By Brian R v K

Sep 14, 2019

Introduction to Game Development was a practical introduction to game development using Unity3d. Outstanding!

By Rajesh K N

Mar 1, 2016

One of the best course i have taken and would recommend it to everyone who wish to start a carrier in Gaming.

By Vinicius V

Jan 24, 2016

Amazing! Everything is so well explained, Brian Winn does a great job teaching us the basics. 100% satisfied!

By Anvay S M

Jun 10, 2019

Good for developers who are just beginners.I found this course very helpful.It's benn explained practically.

By Denis A

Jan 10, 2017

Very systematic introduction to unity development. But be ready to continue self education after the course!

By Jayesh P

Aug 21, 2020

Amazing Course. Great work by Brian Winn and hope to get onto the advancement course in Game Dev real soon!

By Enzo C

May 14, 2020

Nice teacher and you can make cools games that you can enjoy!

You also do some programming but not too hard.

By Daniel M M

Apr 14, 2019

Great introduction into game development. Will highly recommend it to anyone who wants to get into game dev

By Sudipta K D

Aug 5, 2017

I have learnt many interesting ares that were unknown to me, looking forward to my game Development career.

By Evgeniy A

Aug 23, 2016

Very good course. It helps me to understand working processes in Unity 3D and essential scripting using C#.

By Wenbo J

Jan 14, 2021

Great course for people who would like to learn basic procedures of game development and usage of Unity3D.

By Кириллов К А

Sep 28, 2020

Very good course for start in gamedev. Nice and pretty simple explanations, covering all base information.

By NIKUNJ S

Apr 12, 2020

This course will guide you through the User Interface of Unity 3D which is very essential for a good start

By Yang l

Dec 4, 2016

Very detailed material and hands on examples. It is a great introduction to how to build 3D game in Unity.

By jonathan m g

Aug 5, 2018

Nice course it teaches the basics of unity, which are essential into game development with that engine...

By Andrew B

Jun 2, 2020

An awesome introduction to game development with a well prepared course content, I totally recommend it!

By Benhur O J

Mar 29, 2019

Very good introduction to Unity and its tools. Also very handy set of tools are provided to start it up.

By Viren P

Dec 29, 2018

It helped me a lot to learn and understand what is the difference between playing games and making games

By Jacky N

Jul 10, 2016

Great lecturer, easy to understanding and extra content to explore more of the course. Give it a 5 star!

By Lucas P

Mar 6, 2016

Great introduction to real independent game design and production. It let you build games since day one.

By Jeries H

Nov 11, 2015

Very good course. I have learnt a lot about Untiy3D as the teacher explained descriptively each section.