Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
3,313 ratings
986 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

ML

Jul 22, 2019

Really great course! It was more challenging towards the end of it, but I enjoyed it and recommend it. I hope that my completing the course marked the start of my future as a game designer and maker.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 960 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By K.sai b k

Jan 10, 2017

Excellent

By Balasubramanian S

Sep 13, 2016

A great course of beginers in game development. The content is clear and concise. Brian has a good command over the topics.

By Farouk L

Jun 12, 2017

One Hell of a Course !! I wasn't sure if game development is what i want to do but now i am certain that it the coolest thing ever thanks to this Great Course <3 ONE DAY u well hear of my successes people

By Kyle Y

Sep 06, 2016

This is a great introduction course for anyone that wants a taste of game development. One great strength of this course is that the instructor communicates his ideas and concepts clearly.

I enjoyed the fact that I was able to review other student's designs. It's a great way to find students that get creative.

By Alexandre S

Jun 14, 2016

Ótimo curso para iniciar na carreira de desenvolvedor de jogos.

By Raduti H

Aug 11, 2016

The perfect place to get into game developing :D

By Alan P

Jun 28, 2016

The courses introduces very well the Unity Game Engine. I wish i could find it earlier. Thanks

By mandar s

Aug 09, 2016

best instructor ever

By Zamhar I

Sep 05, 2016

Excellent course that provides the fundamentals of Game Development. By the end, you will be able to create basic games. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to learn the basics of developing games on Unity3D.

By Junce W

Jun 26, 2018

Very useful course for those who want to learn Unity form the scratch. Very clear interpretation.

By Eduardo F

Oct 09, 2016

Excellent course for learning the ins and outs of Unity. Though I would have liked to learn more of the scripting aspect of programming with Unity, the course was still quite satisfactory. Beginners are taught the basics clearly and quickly, and those with more experience don't have to wait long to get to material relevant to them.

By jaceguai d m

Jun 24, 2016

Good course, really liked it, even if you are not a programer expert, or are a beginner, it's possible to do it.

Strongly recommend it to who wants to start in the Game Development.

By Dhruv S N

Jul 04, 2017

Really good course for beginners to start making games.

By Kerel K A

Aug 31, 2016

nice courses

By Zheng L

Mar 07, 2018

professor tells very explicitly, involving many knowledge and methods. Great course!

By Steve C

Jul 24, 2016

Instructor did a great job explaining functionality in Unity 3D. Class material touched on basics needed to start building games using the tool.

On some advanced topics the instructor moved too fast in the videos. Could pause, rewind review to catch up but it was a bit too fast.

By Ian K

Jun 01, 2016

Uma ótima introdução ao unity3D e o que se pode fazer com a ferramenta. Recomendo fortemente

By Brentton W

Jun 12, 2016

Top notch course. Even in the first few weeks, I feel like I've learned a great deal, especially for the price.

By Oxana

Aug 09, 2016

I think it's a good course and easy to use.

By Carl T

May 27, 2018

Great intro producing some fun little games.

By Erildo S

May 30, 2016

Well done!

By Yumi O

May 04, 2016

Very good.

Super recomendo, ele é começa devagar e explica com todos os detalhes sobre as diversas áreas de games

By Sergey K

Jun 25, 2016

Just perfect! Though I already had some experience with Unity3D, this course had taught me a lot of new things.

By Ryakala V K G

Jul 17, 2016

Very helpful for Begginers

By ANIRUDDHO R

Aug 06, 2016

Excellent material. Real fun!