Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
3,304 ratings
984 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

AH

Nov 16, 2015

I enjoyed the course. Very fun playing with the Unity editor, and the assignments give you some freedom in how you tackle assignments. The class was fairly easy and doesn't need much time commitment.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 960 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By Caglar G

Dec 04, 2015

Excellent

By Muhammad F I S

Aug 08, 2016

This course will be very help for me in my master track. Since I am doing master in this field so I want to study all the topic in more detail. Furthermore, the course is helpful for me in my career development.

By Sonja N S

Jul 07, 2016

Great intro to Unity.

By anhhh.11

Aug 09, 2016

Both the instructor and video + documents are great. Recommended course for anyone who want to create game in Unity.

By AMBININTSOA M

Nov 11, 2015

Great course to introduce Game Dev

By Gaurav L

Oct 14, 2015

Great for an introductory course. Fast pace of the course keeps the course very interesting.

By Ievgenii K

Jan 12, 2016

This is really good course for people who just started explore Unity and basics of the game design.

By Claudio G

Nov 29, 2016

Nice course!

By Rodrigo A S

Jan 07, 2016

This course is really fun to take!!!

By Gearoid D

Sep 28, 2015

Excellant course. Assignements were at the correct level and it was a great introduction to the unity editor and game design

By Krzysztof K

Nov 04, 2017

Grat introduction course!

By AnandVVN

Dec 08, 2015

Awesome course, just what I was looking for

By Bryan L

Jan 10, 2016

Great hands-on experience to get started with game development.

By Sucharita R P

Oct 06, 2015

Excellent introduction to Unity. I learnt a lot in this short course.

By Ivan E H T

Feb 06, 2016

Great Introduction to Game Design and Unity3d

By karthik s

Nov 30, 2017

Best course for Beginners

By Garret W

Jul 07, 2016

Great walkthroughs of features and concepts, fun to do.

By Olli I

Nov 29, 2015

Great topic and extremely well made and balanced materials (lectures, projects, etc.).

By Peter S

Jan 22, 2016

With the understanding that this course is focused on how to develop a 3d game in Unity, it is a great course. The material is presented in a way that helps understanding.

This is not an introduction to Game Development in general terms, it does not cover game design or other aspects of producing a game. There are other courses that cover these design aspects.

By Zachary N

Oct 17, 2016

This was a great intro to a new world!

By Iryna M

Oct 12, 2015

I like making game after this course!

By Evie S

Oct 25, 2015

I really liked the precise walkthroughs

By Elizaveta D

Jul 11, 2016

I have learned a lot from this course. It was clear enough to follow and fun to customize as well as challenge oneself.

By Christopher K

Oct 20, 2015

Exceptional introductory course. Lessons were well organized, different methods were used to perform the same function to show flexibility, simply a pure joy to take!

By Tiago L M R

Oct 26, 2015

A nice quick introduction to game development and to Unity 3D framework.