Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
3,341 ratings
996 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

AH

Nov 16, 2015

I enjoyed the course. Very fun playing with the Unity editor, and the assignments give you some freedom in how you tackle assignments. The class was fairly easy and doesn't need much time commitment.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 969 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By Peter H

Jun 26, 2018

Loved it, well taught, lots of hands on.Only thing I miss is maybe an index, if there was a certain aspect from a previous video you are looking for it can be kind of hard to find search through all the videos.

By Juliana F

May 01, 2017

I learned a lot of useful things, and had to work harder than I expected, but it was fun :)

By Silver V

Oct 23, 2016

Very good opportunity to gather some basic knowledge for game development

By Mauro M

Jan 20, 2016

great!

By Bernhard H

Feb 01, 2016

The first course in this Specialization was very fulfilling and I've learned a lot in a short time, even though I had quite a bit of prior knowledge on some topics. The assignments were fitting and realistic, the instructor sympathic and the course was overall great.

By William T

Feb 16, 2016

Great beginning course.

By Vinicius V

Jan 25, 2016

Amazing! Everything is so well explained, Brian Winn does a great job teaching us the basics. 100% satisfied!

By Vu T

Jun 27, 2018

Everything is thoroughly explained. Highly recommended, even for beginner in coding.

By vahid b

Jan 18, 2016

best teacher

best english :|

By Reda H

Feb 14, 2016

Excellent course for beginners.

By Eduardo S

Nov 01, 2016

This course made me do three functioning games in Unity. My dreams are closer to being achieved. Thank you, Brian Winn.

By Mohamed A

Feb 29, 2016

it is perfect course

By George W

Mar 22, 2016

Great for getting started in game development with Unity 3D!

I had a lot of fun with the assignments.

By Матвиец С Э

Oct 13, 2016

its cool!

By Виталий

Jan 03, 2018

It's very useful and interesting.

By Jeremy H

Nov 21, 2016

Loved it helped me get into Unity game design

By Elena M

Nov 18, 2016

A very useful basic course on the process of making a game and using Unity. The lessons are well structured and give an excellent overview of everything that is involved with creating a videogame, though never going into the detail (it's not a programming or 3D modeling course).

The quality of the lessons is the best I've experienced here so far and the videos are very comprehensible to a non-native english speaker because of the clear speech. I loved the fast pace, but I guess it could be a problem if you're not used to it.

By Mohneesh S

Sep 26, 2017

like the course very much ... every thing is too good from the learning material to the lectures to the professor .

The instructor mr. Brian winn made every thing much easier to learn thanks to him and his teaching techniques, that i am able to learn about Unity and able to create something from nothing, thank you sir.

By Luca S

Feb 13, 2017

Greate course for beginners.

By Muhammad I A

Oct 05, 2017

Great course and great way to deliver any course. learned a lot and a perfect course for beginners looking to learn unity in a good way. one of the best ways to start learning a new thing for your life and future. Best of luck for new learners. :)

By Mayank t

Feb 06, 2018

Easy and the best course for an absolute beginner.

By Muhammad A T

Aug 30, 2017

PERFECT, I mean i have never seen this type of course awesome realy

By Mike S

Mar 19, 2017

awesome i like it:)

By Aashwin K

Jul 27, 2017

Everything explained professionally, and while taking the course, it felt as if I was getting a personal lecture from Brian. I'll look forward to applying in this university.

By Hira T

Oct 22, 2017

Great method of teaching!