Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
stars
4,236 ratings
1,309 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

AH

Nov 16, 2015

I enjoyed the course. Very fun playing with the Unity editor, and the assignments give you some freedom in how you tackle assignments. The class was fairly easy and doesn't need much time commitment.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,280 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By Ricardo E

Nov 03, 2015

The content of this course is well explain and easy to follow, I have a lot of fun doing the assignments, it was sort of playing.

By Адріян Б

Oct 26, 2017

A simple introdution to Unity, providing some basic knowledge for prototyping and understanding of how the game ecosystem works.

By Carmine M

Jul 18, 2020

Such a great course with a great instructor. Keep up with your work, finish early If you can and have fun while doing projects!

By Deleted A

Aug 04, 2017

A great hands on course for learning game development on the Unity engine. Highly recommended for aspiring or junior designers!

By Sumeet

Feb 17, 2016

Best course to start game development.

Even if you don't have any prior experience this course will help you start making games.

By Mykhailo M

Oct 09, 2020

Very interesting and fun course. The lectures have clear explanations and good core principles of game development with Unity.

By Nicole A P

Aug 24, 2017

Fun and comprehensive. Just the right amount of theories and practical work. Highly recommended! Enjoyed the projects so much!

By David C

Apr 16, 2016

Excellent Course. I Learn a lot of Unity. The explanations are very good and step by step. Thanks to Michigan State University

By Priontu C

Mar 16, 2016

Awesome course on Intro to Game Dev. I hope you guys will provide one on Game Dev on C# as well. Thanks a lot for this course.

By Yagmur B

Sep 23, 2020

It is a great course to introduction! I've learned a lot. My instructor Brain Winn is awesome in teaching! I thank him a lot!

By Shin C

Feb 26, 2016

Great introduction to game development for people, who had no experience in that and good base for future skills development.

By Ali A K G

Aug 05, 2018

It is a good course for learning, although there is less coding to do but the course is overall good and learning is better.

By Gearoid D

Sep 28, 2015

Excellant course. Assignements were at the correct level and it was a great introduction to the unity editor and game design

By Muhammad A H

Mar 16, 2020

It's a great course for beginners who wanted to start game development as a career. Get enrolled and learn at a great pace.

By Stevan Č

Feb 06, 2017

Very nice course for someone who wants to learn basic concepts of Unity. My suggestion: create more challenging assignments

By Balasubramanian S

Sep 13, 2016

A great course of beginers in game development. The content is clear and concise. Brian has a good command over the topics.

By Mann B

Aug 07, 2020

Excellent course! It is perfect for you if you want to dive into the world of Game Dev and need some guidance and a boost!

By Hanif M

Feb 23, 2017

Great course! Simple and clean instructions. Specially the course instructor "Brian Winn", lots of <3 <3 <3 for you sir :D

By Sourav B

Feb 20, 2016

This course is filled with the things that are needed and organized so perfectly. It was great pleasure to do this course.

By Abeer M

May 08, 2020

Learned a lot from this course, especially making a polished looking game out of basic resources and assets. Thank you <3

By Richie M

Nov 14, 2017

This was a really fun introduction to game development with Unity3D. I feel like I learned a lot, and I had a lot of fun.

By nauaf e c

Mar 27, 2016

I am really happy I have started this course as it has made me a good game developer and it teaches alot for begginers!!!

By Baskalin D

Jun 10, 2016

Great course. I gone through it and learned much more than many months before! Highly recommended for beginners like me)

By Thomas K

Dec 22, 2015

This course gives you a very good foundation, how to create beginner-intermediate complex games. Great example projects!

By Eduardo L

Nov 01, 2016

This course made me do three functioning games in Unity. My dreams are closer to being achieved. Thank you, Brian Winn.