Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
stars
4,416 ratings
1,381 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

KG
Sep 29, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

SG
Feb 6, 2016

Very great course. The instruction is spot on, allowing me to listen while I work without the need to actually watch the video. Definitely worth it for novices and even intermediate level developers.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 1,356 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By Jeries H

Nov 11, 2015

Very good course. I have learnt a lot about Untiy3D as the teacher explained descriptively each section.

By Denizhan A

Oct 16, 2020

Very good introduction to game development, i want to say thank you to all my lecturers in this course.

By Deeprashmi N

May 15, 2017

Absolutely amazing! If you're thinking about taking this course, stop. Stop thinking. Join immediately!

By M. F K

Dec 27, 2016

Awesome course and the teacher was so explanatory did't have problem at any point in whole course long.

By K K

Sep 4, 2016

As a starter, this course is an wonderful learning opportunity. You get to know everything from basics.

By victor a

Mar 22, 2016

Really like the course, I wish there was projects involving coding (specially for those of us starting)

By Eduardo R C

Feb 8, 2016

Great course, fast but really explained, I recommend it 100% even if you dont know anything about unity

By Cecilia F

Oct 22, 2015

Great course. Just the right balance of lessons and hands on activity. Taught an old Cdog new tricks.

By Tareque U I

Oct 22, 2020

Great course! The lectures are so well planned that at the end you get that feeling of accomplishment.

By Sanskar G

Aug 1, 2020

Great Course for the beginners!!!!! A must-do for people thinking about starting the game development.

By Brian F

Jan 24, 2016

The course is a great start to learning how to develop games in Unity3D. I have enjoyed it thoroughly.

By Mohammad S A

May 30, 2020

This course is fantastic. Thanks to the instructor. If you know C#, that's a big plus in this course.

By W B

Oct 31, 2019

Amazing introduction to developing games via Unity. I just wish we were given a "Quit Button" script.

By Stuart C

Sep 19, 2016

I highly recommend any of the courses given my this instructor. This was interesting and enjoyable.

By Evert G

Mar 26, 2016

very clear introduction. An additional week with a bit more scripting practise would have been nice.

By George W

Mar 22, 2016

Great for getting started in game development with Unity 3D!

I had a lot of fun with the assignments.

By Piotr D

Oct 7, 2015

The Course id realy good design to the beginers. I'm enjoyed to create game in unity with the spiker.

By Dimitrios M

Oct 27, 2020

Great balance of instruction & allowing the student to individually expand on the techniques gained.

By Ana G V F

Oct 20, 2020

An excellent course to learn the basics of Unity and Game Development! Really useful and really fun!

By Rodrigo N V

Jul 24, 2020

Excelent Course, i learned so much and i definitly want to keep persuing both coding and game making

By Austin L

Jul 18, 2020

Fantastic Professor and amazing class. My confidence with Unity skyrocketed after the first 2 weeks.

By Abinash B

Jun 15, 2018

great course.You gonna get a lot of ideas of using UNITY3D, after get into this course. RECOMMENDED.

By Salim H

Dec 10, 2020

The instructor is very knowledgeable he taught us everything possible for different types of games.

By Juan F T

Oct 28, 2020

Excellent introduction to Unity and Game development, nice assets provided and different games made

By Shubhankar M

Oct 14, 2019

loved this course, really broadened my horizons on the thoughts about what goes on behind the game.