Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
3,361 ratings
1,002 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

AH

Nov 16, 2015

I enjoyed the course. Very fun playing with the Unity editor, and the assignments give you some freedom in how you tackle assignments. The class was fairly easy and doesn't need much time commitment.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 977 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By Srilakshmi A

Feb 18, 2019

Vart useful

By Muhammad A A

Feb 23, 2019

I leaned a lot from this program. This program helped me gain basic to advance knowledge on how to built games.

By Tristan D

Feb 25, 2019

so coolio

By Pan S T

Feb 24, 2019

Gets feet wet (relatively) to use Unity 3D in a gamedev environment, though quite a bit of handholding for some of the scripting sections. Other than that, perhaps some scripting challenges on creative game mechanics (eg. rock-paper-scissors or interesting game genres like over-the-top shooters and strategy games projects) can also be useful.

By Animesh S B

Mar 12, 2019

Loved it.

By Debra T

Mar 17, 2019

Hard fun but if you put the work in, you'll be happy you did!

By Jose L C G

Jan 15, 2019

Realy nice course

By Viren P

Dec 29, 2018

It helped me a lot to learn and understand what is the difference between playing games and making games

By James W B

Mar 21, 2019

Excellent overview of the subject. Awesome instructor. 5 stars!

By Wei L

Aug 05, 2018

good

By jonathan m g

Aug 05, 2018

Nice course it teaches the basics of unity, which are essential into game development with that engine...

By Arthur C S

Aug 04, 2018

Incredible! Helpful! The perfect place to start learning about game engines!

By Ali A K G

Aug 05, 2018

It is a good course for learning, although there is less coding to do but the course is overall good and learning is better.

By rohit K s

Jul 18, 2018

the course was impressive and i learned a lot of things.

By Pankaj S G

Aug 12, 2018

Awesome!

By jack

Jul 20, 2018

Nice course

By Shubham K

Jul 20, 2018

help me alot, easy to learn ,and very easy to understand .

and the content is very good

By shubham

Jul 20, 2018

it was good and i would like to have some more games.

By BRIJESH P

Jul 19, 2018

GREAT COURSE TO START WITH THE GAME DEVELOPEMENT.

By Xingchen Q

Sep 03, 2018

Prefect class content! love it!

By Chantal L P

Aug 24, 2018

Very helpful as an introduction, I am looking forward for the second course. Thank you!

By Manuel A C R

Aug 24, 2018

Good course. The peer-review system could be improved, but the course itself is worth it. You get your certificate of completion at the end.

By Deleted A

Aug 26, 2018

shoutouts to brian winn

By Mayank r

Oct 09, 2018

Explained clearly from the scratch. Goes step by step to make learning simpler and fun.

By Pujari M

Oct 09, 2018

But I am not able to complete my assignments