Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
3,369 ratings
1,006 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

ML

Jul 22, 2019

Really great course! It was more challenging towards the end of it, but I enjoyed it and recommend it. I hope that my completing the course marked the start of my future as a game designer and maker.

Filter by:

676 - 700 of 980 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By Jeffery S

Sep 23, 2016

Awesome.

By Moaz A

Aug 09, 2019

I just broke that barrier which always comes up when thinking about making games for someone only do play games his entire life , it was a scary one , just like when you hear that you need to learn coding , there is no shame to start copying and editing scripts , because one day you will be someone who give others scripts to be copied and modified , same thing to Unity it turns out it just needed time to learn , it's not hard , it's just experience you get over time as you learn more stuff .

By Kuklin N

Feb 02, 2018

Great for any level, highly recommended!

By Dominik S

Nov 02, 2015

The best course I have done so far - entertaining, interesting and especially a lot of fun. A really great course by Professor Winn!

By Parker M

Aug 09, 2016

Loved it

By Osama A

Jun 05, 2018

Good introduction to the game development using unity

By Akash K

Jul 15, 2018

i have got quite good knowledge about the course.

By Bruno H

Dec 22, 2016

Excelent course. Gave me a gerat ideai of how to develop games using Unity

By Joao S

Oct 21, 2019

Good introduction to start getting in contact with the game editor engine.

By Kerel K A

Aug 31, 2016

nice courses

By Ajith K

Nov 14, 2018

The best

By Abhishek

Dec 22, 2015

Great start for me

By Erildo S

May 30, 2016

Well done!

By Ismaeil G

Sep 22, 2016

Helped me a lot, great course for digging into the real stuff.

By Fubin W

Nov 15, 2017

From zero to one.

By Michael A C

May 15, 2016

This is an incredible first course in game design with Unity3D. The professor does a great job teaching the material with perfect sized lessons. The quizzes help reinforce the lessons topics while having a good depth of knowledge.

By Gabriel C

Mar 29, 2017

Es un gran curso, muy entretenido y exigente.

By Ajay

Jun 27, 2018

Course was very good

By 陈铁

May 22, 2017

It's very interesting and useful for everyone who want to be game developer.

By Cem B Ç

Jun 23, 2017

Very Nice Introduction course.

By Пираев Ш Ш

Oct 24, 2019

It is great!!!

By Ahmed W M

Nov 01, 2019

very amazing

By Wafa' B

Oct 31, 2019

Amazing introduction to developing games via Unity. I just wish we were given a "Quit Button" script.

By Pavilonis E

Nov 05, 2019

Best course to start work with Unity and C# and understand programming language. Thanks professor Brian Winn. Can you make new level of this course? :)

By Shubhankar M

Oct 14, 2019

loved this course, really broadened my horizons on the thoughts about what goes on behind the game.