Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
stars
4,321 ratings
1,340 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

KG
Sep 29, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

ML
Jul 21, 2019

Really great course! It was more challenging towards the end of it, but I enjoyed it and recommend it. I hope that my completing the course marked the start of my future as a game designer and maker.

Filter by:

1176 - 1200 of 1,313 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By Deleted A

May 24, 2017

Very approachable introduction to Unity game development. Alas, video quality and sound quality is somewhat mediocre.

By Martin R

Dec 19, 2015

Only hurdle was some downloaded assets that wouldn't work with the animator.

Well paced, clear, and easy to pick up.

By Nigel M

Jun 20, 2019

I like it because we learn some cool stuff, but its hard to get in touch with others when we have questions is all.

By Janardhanan N

Nov 9, 2015

Excellent course about Game Development introduction. It will be nice if they include a

chapter about Mobile game.

By Seth L

Feb 16, 2016

It was pretty informative. Some things felt too rushed, but I definitely learned how to use the basics of Unity.

By Abdelmomen A S H

Oct 10, 2018

this course was very useful to me as beginner, but part of coding was very difficult and need more explanation.

By Ahmed F A H

Sep 30, 2019

Very nice course ,well presented , suitable for who wanna start in game development using unity engine and C#.

By Dmitry K

Mar 26, 2016

Great course - You're learning the foundations of building games with the most ubiquitous game engine - Unity!

By Geoffrey E

May 26, 2020

Clear and deep enough to give us a good taste of what is it. The important first step on a personal journey.

By akshay g

Jul 20, 2016

i liked and enjoyed very much but the discussion form is not good , i don't receive answers of my problems.

By Benjamin A G

May 1, 2017

Great learning experience! Beginners don't sweat it. Very good place to start with no prior experience.

By Konstantinos L

Jan 10, 2017

Good Course, but fairly easy to pass and repeatitive after week 2. Good intro for Game Development.

By Julia d M R

Oct 13, 2015

Pretty good, just wish it had more time to focus more on programming for this free portion of it.

By Cyrille B D

Feb 16, 2016

Good technical base introduction to Unity 3D and usage of standard assets for basic prototyping.

By Juhani M

Oct 25, 2015

Would have hoped for a bit more coding without hand holding, but I did learn Unity basics well!

By Vishendra N

Nov 20, 2020

The course provided a great overall introduction to Unity and basic Game Development concepts.

By Mindaugas V

Sep 20, 2020

It was okay. Could be updated by adding instructions for people using newest version of Unity.

By Leandro L

Mar 11, 2016

Good course with both theoretical and practical content.

It lacks instructor and staff support.

By Калиновская Е В

Apr 22, 2018

everything is good, but the guy which talks, looks in computer's screen and reads the text((

By Carlos S

Sep 24, 2020

Good start for beginner that want to get into Game Development, informative and good pacing

By Ricardo M

Dec 13, 2016

Excellent introduction to Unity3D. Wish it went more into the process of developing games.

By Aaron C

Jan 8, 2016

Great course overall, just an issue here or there, but great experience for the most part.

By Shipra A

Jun 30, 2018

Great Start for those who want to get introduction about game development using unity.

By Tarek E

Aug 22, 2018

Great for beginners, but very slow for intermediate game developers and programmers.

By Filip D

Oct 22, 2015

Awesome Awesome ! You have to pay for quizes

Thank you a lot for the cource like this