Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
stars
4,420 ratings
1,383 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

KG
Sep 29, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

ML
Jul 21, 2019

Really great course! It was more challenging towards the end of it, but I enjoyed it and recommend it. I hope that my completing the course marked the start of my future as a game designer and maker.

Filter by:

1226 - 1250 of 1,357 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By Geoffrey E

May 26, 2020

Clear and deep enough to give us a good taste of what is it. The important first step on a personal journey.

By akshay g

Jul 20, 2016

i liked and enjoyed very much but the discussion form is not good , i don't receive answers of my problems.

By Benjamin A G

May 1, 2017

Great learning experience! Beginners don't sweat it. Very good place to start with no prior experience.

By Konstantinos L

Jan 10, 2017

Good Course, but fairly easy to pass and repeatitive after week 2. Good intro for Game Development.

By Julia d M R

Oct 13, 2015

Pretty good, just wish it had more time to focus more on programming for this free portion of it.

By Cyrille B D

Feb 16, 2016

Good technical base introduction to Unity 3D and usage of standard assets for basic prototyping.

By Juhani M

Oct 25, 2015

Would have hoped for a bit more coding without hand holding, but I did learn Unity basics well!

By Vishendra N

Nov 21, 2020

The course provided a great overall introduction to Unity and basic Game Development concepts.

By Mindaugas V

Sep 20, 2020

It was okay. Could be updated by adding instructions for people using newest version of Unity.

By Leandro L

Mar 11, 2016

Good course with both theoretical and practical content.

It lacks instructor and staff support.

By Калиновская Е В

Apr 22, 2018

everything is good, but the guy which talks, looks in computer's screen and reads the text((

By Carlos S

Sep 24, 2020

Good start for beginner that want to get into Game Development, informative and good pacing

By Ricardo M

Dec 13, 2016

Excellent introduction to Unity3D. Wish it went more into the process of developing games.

By Aaron C

Jan 8, 2016

Great course overall, just an issue here or there, but great experience for the most part.

By Juan B R R

Jan 17, 2021

It was a good course, to introduce everyone into game dev, great if you want to start.

By Shipra A

Jun 30, 2018

Great Start for those who want to get introduction about game development using unity.

By Tarek E

Aug 22, 2018

Great for beginners, but very slow for intermediate game developers and programmers.

By Filip D

Oct 22, 2015

Awesome Awesome ! You have to pay for quizes

Thank you a lot for the cource like this

By Eugene E S

Nov 14, 2020

The peer reviews should have allowed us to choose a 3 instead of a 5, a 0 or a 1.

By Luiz F R

Nov 12, 2015

Course very good. I learned a lot about architecture and game design with Unity .

By Jason D

Jul 1, 2016

Very informative and very hands-on. I enjoyed being in this course quite a lot.

By وسن س

Jan 30, 2016

Great introductory course to Unity ! I wish that we worked more on scripting .

By ChristianK

May 30, 2018

It didn't go in depth/could've had more detail, but was overall quite ok

By Luciano P S

Jan 24, 2020

Good in general, but very focused on the Unity tool. A little outdated.

By Hermenegildo F d A N

May 8, 2017

Ótimo curso, mesmo só com noções de programação da pra seguir no curso.