Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Game Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Game Development by Michigan State University

4.8
3,304 ratings
984 reviews

About the Course

If you love games and want to learn how to make them, then this course will start you down that path. Making games is a creative and technical art form. In this course you will familiarize yourself with the tools and practices of game development. You will get started developing your own videogames using the industry standard game development tools, including the Unity3D game engine and C#. At the end of the course you will have completed three hands-on projects and will be able to leverage an array of game development techniques to create your own basic games. This course is for individuals interested in becoming a game designer, game artist, or game programmer....

Top reviews

KG

Sep 30, 2019

Great course, got to learn and understand good things about developing games in general and particularly in Unity. I highly suggest it for someone who has no experience whatsoever at game development.

AH

Nov 16, 2015

I enjoyed the course. Very fun playing with the Unity editor, and the assignments give you some freedom in how you tackle assignments. The class was fairly easy and doesn't need much time commitment.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 957 Reviews for Introduction to Game Development

By Pavel A

Oct 27, 2015

Great intro to game development for those who have no prior experience in this area. I had some, but found a great deal of information, knowledge and skills in this course.

By Pedro R

Jan 14, 2016

Amazing course, really gets you going with unity

By Jakub K

Oct 28, 2015

few theory, lots of practise, easy to understand and learn

By johny

Nov 01, 2015

Super and clean concept and explanation. Good for beginners. Not enought programming, but when you start with Unity it is not so big problem.

By Blaine L

Apr 14, 2016

Excellent - Learned a lot! Great teacher.

By Elias E

Dec 21, 2015

Great course, i love it..

By Stephen K

Dec 28, 2016

Amazing!

By Rubén C G

Oct 18, 2015

The material provided is fantastic. After the first introduction week, you learn a lot how to use Unity. The last two weeks are intense due to the amount of information to assimilate.

By Sam H

Dec 08, 2015

Ever wondered how games are made ? After taking this course you will be able to make your very own video game.

Very hands on course with lots of practical assignments.

By Aleks K

Oct 08, 2015

The course is like. Very interesting learning.

Best regards!

By 牟宗飞

Oct 14, 2015

That's great. It is useful. The basic knowledge is simple and easy to study. I lovest it.

By Piotr D

Oct 07, 2015

The Course id realy good design to the beginers. I'm enjoyed to create game in unity with the spiker.

By Kathleen M

Oct 20, 2016

Great info

By Samuel P

Jan 12, 2016

Amazing! I recommend it to all who want to simply be introduced into the complicated world of Game Development. The videos and your classmates are a tremendous help so make sure to interact with them frequently.

By Wilner P

Dec 30, 2015

Great Course, I learn a lot, now I feel like a real developer.. :D

By Nhut N

Jun 13, 2017

Super reality and helpful for student get basic concept of game programming with framework

By Дмитрий Б

Feb 19, 2016

This course is absolutely awesome! During 4 weeks I realized that there's no such fun as making games in the world! Also with the help of modern tools (like Unity game engine) it is very easy even for the beginners. You only have to focus on your ideas and the engine will take care of all the physics, visualization and interaction. It's absolutely amazing!

Thank's to Brian Winn and all the comunity!

By Miha K

Feb 28, 2016

Learned a whole lot!

Great community, helpful guides and an awesome instructor!

Count me in for more!

By Lucas P

Mar 06, 2016

Great introduction to real independent game design and production. It let you build games since day one.

By Jorge C C

Mar 09, 2016

Excellent course for people withought previous experience in Unity. I really enjoy it.

By Roque A M

Oct 31, 2015

Excellent !!! really useful and inspiring. Thank you!!!

By Benjamin M

Oct 30, 2015

Exactly what I've been looking for! And FREE!

By ghourabi d

Mar 17, 2016

good

By xingwu l

Feb 18, 2016

Good start result in 50% success.

By Sudhanshu

Feb 02, 2016

awesome course