Chevron Left
Back to Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
1,127 ratings
126 reviews

About the Course

The third course in this specialization is Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery. Here we will build on your growing knowledge of SQL as we dive into advanced functions and how to break apart a complex query into manageable steps. We will cover the internal architecture of BigQuery (column-based sharded storage) and advanced SQL topics like nested and repeated fields through the use of Arrays and Structs. Lastly we will dive into optimizing your queries for performance and how you can secure your data through authorized views. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

KF
Sep 17, 2018

Useful practical course, especially about performance optimization. Window functions have many options, it would be nice to add window size description with practical examples or links to them.

JC
Jul 12, 2020

I really appreciated all of the labs that went along with this course. They were detailed and thorough and led us through some advanced concepts in a digestible, understandable fashion.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 128 Reviews for Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery

By Leo P C

May 13, 2021

Well Done !

By Arthur H

May 17, 2020

Excellent !

By Hansen L

May 3, 2020

Nice Course

By Oleg Z

Nov 20, 2018

nice course

By Francisco C V

Dec 25, 2020

Perfectly

By mahtab h

Aug 22, 2019

excellent

By Aditya S

Oct 15, 2018

Superb!!!

By Divya

Aug 8, 2021

luv it

By CARLOS N C

Dec 15, 2020

great!

By José R P

Feb 2, 2018

Greath

By Jorge P M M (

Aug 9, 2019

great

By YOGARAJ

Apr 29, 2021

good

By Aloysius A A

Apr 27, 2021

Nice

By Dhimas W P C

Apr 26, 2021

nice

By DHARNESHVASUDEV I

Oct 27, 2020

good

By Atichat P

Sep 10, 2019

good

By Ekta M

Aug 21, 2018

good

By Dias A R C

Jun 5, 2021

By Jéssica d P L

Jun 10, 2020

The professor explains really well and I thought the content was very descriptive and informative! I was not a fan of the exercises, thought they could be a little better explained or approach more complex problems. The access to Big Query labs though is really great feature! Overall, It's a good course for those who are going to use Big Query!

By Daniel M

Dec 7, 2017

Nice robust intro into advanced SQL on GBQ, Big Query architecture & Cloud Data Lab. Lots to learn or review here even for seasoned basic SQL users. Also lots of value in Google Cloud Platform's suite of integrated data analytics products.

By Devon B

Mar 4, 2018

Good overview of many more-advanced features of BigQuery as well as intros to DataStudio and DataLab. However the practice labs were a bit too easy; more in-depth practice would have been useful.

By Agile A

Mar 22, 2020

Very interesting topics, engaging instructor, I would need some hands-on exercises to better understand the material. Maybe a capstone project at the end of the specialization would be ideal.

By Ben T

Aug 28, 2019

Some of the labs were short, but some great stuff on nested data, window functions. Fixing bad queries section was good, I had already found 'avoid self joins' through experience.

By Pranshu M

Apr 29, 2020

Arrays and Structs could have been explained better and more practice on these topics could have been helpful. Otherwise the content is very good and informative.

By Dr.G.N.K.Sureshbabu

Jun 8, 2020

Amazing course . Some lectures should have had more exercises in lab for us to practise.Overall a very good course which provides a hands on experience in GCP