Chevron Left
Back to Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
1,231 ratings

About the Course

The third course in this course series is Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery. Here we will build on your growing knowledge of SQL as we dive into advanced functions and how to break apart a complex query into manageable steps. We will cover the internal architecture of BigQuery (column-based sharded storage) and advanced SQL topics like nested and repeated fields through the use of Arrays and Structs. Lastly we will dive into optimizing your queries for performance and how you can secure your data through authorized views. After completing this course, enroll in the Applying Machine Learning to your Data with Google Cloud course. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

KF

Sep 17, 2018

Useful practical course, especially about performance optimization. Window functions have many options, it would be nice to add window size description with practical examples or links to them.

RH

May 18, 2022

Amazing, really enjoyed all the material and I feel like I have learned a lot about all the google tools, and I also have learned a lot more about sql such as with clauses and nested fields

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 139 Reviews for Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery

By Evgeniya E

Sep 29, 2020

Very useful cpurse, thank you. Best insights: Data types (Struct, Array), BigQuery architecture and advantages.

By Rian P

Mar 7, 2018

Thanks for the course, the lab practices are very useful, would be great if there are any project assignments

By Ioana B

Feb 21, 2021

You have a brief introduction to advanced SQL and BigQuery, very well explained, clear and organized course.

By Vineet N

Mar 7, 2021

I is a very good course combining AI and Big Query to understand data insights using Google cloud studio.

By Yuliriani

May 9, 2021

Saya sangat berterimakasih, karena diberi kesempatan untuk memahami lebih dalam lagi tentang BigQuery.

By Synthia

Mar 22, 2020

This course by Google is just awesome and I keep telling people at work, "No one teaches like Google!"

By Ney P T d O

Jun 21, 2022

Excellent insights and discussions about the BigQuery. A valuable time I had by taking this course

By Muhammad U H

Apr 11, 2020

Very amazing content. Though assignments need to be more challenging. They were very simple.

By christopher c

Feb 12, 2018

Very helpful to know advanced SQL querying even if I don't really have to do it myself.

By lijun l

Aug 10, 2018

Super GREAT job Evan! This is the most valuable BigQuery courses I've ever learned!

By Marcos A M C

Jan 16, 2021

Excelente curso!!!! ... Me gustaría que incrementaran la cantidad de laboratorios.

By Z A Z A

Apr 30, 2021

The course is sophisticating but useful. I love it. Thanks, Google, Thanks, Evan!

By Kaushik D

May 27, 2018

Course provides a high level understanding of what can be achieved through GCP.

By Rommel P

Oct 11, 2018

Some useful insights here that I can immediately apply to my work in BigQuery.

By AMAN P S

Jul 21, 2020

Achieving the Advanced Insights and working with BigQuery is slightly good

By Roland K

Feb 20, 2020

Positive: Challenging quiz compared to 1/4 en 2/4 of the GBQ specialization

By Sunmi K

Sep 4, 2021

it was really helpful to understand current project which I'm working on!

By Fernando E

Dec 4, 2018

Really helpful with enough theory background and practical exercises

By Michal K

Jan 18, 2018

Awesome. This part of specialization is worth time and money spent.

By Ana P M

Apr 5, 2020

Loved it!

Finally getting the hang of Big Query and GCP structure

By William N

Aug 1, 2021

well presented and easy to follow in small bites. Thank You !!

By Scott M

Mar 11, 2018

Great course in understanding more advanced topics in BQ

By Humberto R

May 12, 2020

Thanks advance for the opportunity of to learn with you

By Izzy L

Dec 4, 2017

Fantastic course with great focus on advanced subjects.

By Barry S

Aug 5, 2020

Great videos and labs. Definitely and advanced course