Chevron Left
Back to Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
898 ratings
106 reviews

About the Course

The third course in this specialization is Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery. Here we will build on your growing knowledge of SQL as we dive into advanced functions and how to break apart a complex query into manageable steps. We will cover the internal architecture of BigQuery (column-based sharded storage) and advanced SQL topics like nested and repeated fields through the use of Arrays and Structs. Lastly we will dive into optimizing your queries for performance and how you can secure your data through authorized views. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

KF
Sep 17, 2018

Useful practical course, especially about performance optimization. Window functions have many options, it would be nice to add window size description with practical examples or links to them.

JC
Jul 12, 2020

I really appreciated all of the labs that went along with this course. They were detailed and thorough and led us through some advanced concepts in a digestible, understandable fashion.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 106 Reviews for Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery

By Ekta M

Aug 21, 2018

good

By Jéssica d P L

Jun 10, 2020

The professor explains really well and I thought the content was very descriptive and informative! I was not a fan of the exercises, thought they could be a little better explained or approach more complex problems. The access to Big Query labs though is really great feature! Overall, It's a good course for those who are going to use Big Query!

By Daniel M

Dec 7, 2017

Nice robust intro into advanced SQL on GBQ, Big Query architecture & Cloud Data Lab. Lots to learn or review here even for seasoned basic SQL users. Also lots of value in Google Cloud Platform's suite of integrated data analytics products.

By Devon B

Mar 4, 2018

Good overview of many more-advanced features of BigQuery as well as intros to DataStudio and DataLab. However the practice labs were a bit too easy; more in-depth practice would have been useful.

By Agile A

Mar 22, 2020

Very interesting topics, engaging instructor, I would need some hands-on exercises to better understand the material. Maybe a capstone project at the end of the specialization would be ideal.

By Ben T

Aug 28, 2019

Some of the labs were short, but some great stuff on nested data, window functions. Fixing bad queries section was good, I had already found 'avoid self joins' through experience.

By Pranshu M

Apr 29, 2020

Arrays and Structs could have been explained better and more practice on these topics could have been helpful. Otherwise the content is very good and informative.

By Dr.G.N.K.Sureshbabu

Jun 8, 2020

Amazing course . Some lectures should have had more exercises in lab for us to practise.Overall a very good course which provides a hands on experience in GCP

By Tamiris F d P C M

Apr 14, 2020

Curso bem legal para se conhecer mais a estrutura do BigQuery, capacidades de processamento e possibilidades de controle de acesso à dados!

By Md A A M

Jun 22, 2020

Everything was very good except for the sound problem. Your sound volume was so poor. You need to talk more loudly.

By Prabhu c

May 2, 2018

Very Good Content, Only concern is Audio Volume is low during presentations even when listening through headphones

By Arun B M

Nov 18, 2018

Good course, more detailed/complex but practical scenarios in data warehousing space would be appreciated.

By Ho M Q

Apr 26, 2020

The explanations were crystal clear. Could provide more practises to solidify understanding.

By Sanket M

Oct 19, 2018

The course was fun with learning. One suggestion to improve the video player somewhat.

By Nicolas V

Jul 26, 2019

Really interesting the topics related to Big Query Performance and Nested Tables.

By Sirisha P

Jan 26, 2019

I am excited with Bigquery Advanced concepts and giving me a great learning.

By Maika G M P

Jan 1, 2020

The course is great but there are some technical issues with the labs.

By mika R

Aug 17, 2019

more tricks during the lab would be nice

By Giorgio M

Apr 21, 2020

Good but some lab are too simple

By Prerna R

Mar 12, 2021

Went a bit fast though

By Mursyied Q

Apr 25, 2020

Fun but difficult

By Raden R

Aug 8, 2019

very good

By Deepa S

Jan 20, 2020

Content of the training is good. Pace of the training is good but the audio decreases/fades all of a sudden. Its hard to hear the instructor unless you have headset on. I recommend to keep the training in a same regular volume from start to end so students don't loose focus due to faded volume.

By lgcota

May 13, 2019

The course fell short of my expectations because, in spite of its ambitious content, not enough labs were provided. Two important topics ended up without being practiced: Notebooks (the equivalent of Jupyter's, whose name I don't remember just now) and permits and column security.

By Ajay S

Jul 12, 2020

I had trouble with multiple labs and the support team couldn't resolve the issue for me in time to finish before the due date. Still glad to have completed it and that the labs count even if they are completed later.