Chevron Left
Back to Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
1,209 ratings
134 reviews

About the Course

The third course in this course series is Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery. Here we will build on your growing knowledge of SQL as we dive into advanced functions and how to break apart a complex query into manageable steps. We will cover the internal architecture of BigQuery (column-based sharded storage) and advanced SQL topics like nested and repeated fields through the use of Arrays and Structs. Lastly we will dive into optimizing your queries for performance and how you can secure your data through authorized views. After completing this course, enroll in the Applying Machine Learning to your Data with Google Cloud course. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

KF

Sep 17, 2018

Useful practical course, especially about performance optimization. Window functions have many options, it would be nice to add window size description with practical examples or links to them.

JC

Jul 12, 2020

I really appreciated all of the labs that went along with this course. They were detailed and thorough and led us through some advanced concepts in a digestible, understandable fashion.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 137 Reviews for Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery

By Dhimas W P C

Apr 26, 2021

nice

By DHARNESHVASUDEV I

Oct 27, 2020

good

By Atichat P

Sep 10, 2019

good

By Ekta M

Aug 21, 2018

good

By Dias A R C

Jun 5, 2021

By Jéssica d P L

Jun 10, 2020

The professor explains really well and I thought the content was very descriptive and informative! I was not a fan of the exercises, thought they could be a little better explained or approach more complex problems. The access to Big Query labs though is really great feature! Overall, It's a good course for those who are going to use Big Query!

By Daniel M

Dec 7, 2017

Nice robust intro into advanced SQL on GBQ, Big Query architecture & Cloud Data Lab. Lots to learn or review here even for seasoned basic SQL users. Also lots of value in Google Cloud Platform's suite of integrated data analytics products.

By Devon B

Mar 4, 2018

Good overview of many more-advanced features of BigQuery as well as intros to DataStudio and DataLab. However the practice labs were a bit too easy; more in-depth practice would have been useful.

By Agile A

Mar 22, 2020

Very interesting topics, engaging instructor, I would need some hands-on exercises to better understand the material. Maybe a capstone project at the end of the specialization would be ideal.

By Ben T

Aug 28, 2019

Some of the labs were short, but some great stuff on nested data, window functions. Fixing bad queries section was good, I had already found 'avoid self joins' through experience.

By Dr.G.N.K.Sureshbabu

Jun 8, 2020

Amazing course . Some lectures should have had more exercises in lab for us to practise.Overall a very good course which provides a hands on experience in GCP

By Tamiris F d P C M

Apr 14, 2020

Curso bem legal para se conhecer mais a estrutura do BigQuery, capacidades de processamento e possibilidades de controle de acesso à dados!

By Md. A A M

Jun 22, 2020

Everything was very good except for the sound problem. Your sound volume was so poor. You need to talk more loudly.

By Prabhu c

May 2, 2018

Very Good Content, Only concern is Audio Volume is low during presentations even when listening through headphones

By Arun B M

Nov 18, 2018

Good course, more detailed/complex but practical scenarios in data warehousing space would be appreciated.

By Ho M Q

Apr 26, 2020

The explanations were crystal clear. Could provide more practises to solidify understanding.

By Sanket M

Oct 19, 2018

The course was fun with learning. One suggestion to improve the video player somewhat.

By Nicolas V

Jul 26, 2019

Really interesting the topics related to Big Query Performance and Nested Tables.

By Sirisha P

Jan 26, 2019

I am excited with Bigquery Advanced concepts and giving me a great learning.

By Maika G M P

Jan 1, 2020

The course is great but there are some technical issues with the labs.

By Saúl R

Jul 20, 2021

Maybe you can specify more complementary documentation sources

By Aakash O

Aug 11, 2021

There should be more examples related to Basics of SQL

By mika R

Aug 17, 2019

more tricks during the lab would be nice

By Giorgio M

Apr 21, 2020

Good but some lab are too simple

By Prerna R

Mar 12, 2021

Went a bit fast though