Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
11,720 ratings
2,106 reviews

About the Course

This 2-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD

Sep 24, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 2,084 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Jose V

Sep 19, 2017

Excellent course to get an idea of how to take advantage of what GCP has to offer regarding Big Data and Machine Learning

By Srinath.V

Jun 02, 2017

Awesome Course!!! Enlightened me about various data processing capabilities of Google Cloud Platform!!! Coursera Rocks!!!

By Jonathan C

Aug 23, 2020

Just fantastic. It was a great course that was able to open my eyes to the immensity of possibilities for work the data.

By Miguel P

May 16, 2020

Great course, very hands on, very good examples allowing me to understand how to implement certain tasks with Google GCP

By Venkata K D K

May 24, 2020

Detailed explanation of topics and example data sets provided for training are exceptional for new learners like me ..

By Raj K

Jan 14, 2019

Excellent overview of GCP. We surely need at least 15 focused hours to grasp the content. Thanks for all your support.

By Vaibhav V

Dec 01, 2018

The content was thoughtfully crafted and the lab exercises along with them were very helpful in learning the concepts.

By Sumit K K

Nov 08, 2018

For a fundamentals course really a great course with easy-to-understand content. The labs are the most enjoyable part!

By Arisetiaji

Nov 04, 2019

best course about cloud i think, make me feel like a smart user using the google cloud platform. thanks coursera :DDD

By Syzdykov A

Jan 30, 2019

I set a goal to finish this course in under a week. Although, I did achieve this goal, I didn't see any confirmation.

By Julio A H V

May 06, 2020

Bueno el curso es de un muy buen material actualizado y excelentes laboratorios para la practica que es fundamental.

By Robin S

Feb 12, 2018

Excellent introduction to using Google Cloud packages including App Engine, Bigtable, Datastore, SQL and TensorFLow.

By Ganesh M

Jul 20, 2020

It is a very good platform to learn and practice all the required GCP modules. Thank you for such a wonderful labs.

By Nikunj T

May 22, 2020

Great course! Concepts were taught well, would definitely recommend my friends. Thank you Team Google and Coursera.

By Dmitry S

Apr 14, 2020

It is inspiring and very hands-on. I highly recommend the course for self-development and for very practical tasks.

By Sivaneshwar P

Mar 24, 2019

Clearly explained! GCP with all its tools and services is just WOW ! The Labs were fun to get hands on experience!

By Trusha R S

May 05, 2020

It could be bit more informative if you add more details about each product like to include the BigQuery syntax .

By Victor L

Aug 25, 2019

Great course to start deep diving into GCP. Happy to have an ability to practice using GCP console with Qwiklabs.

By BODDU V S

Jun 05, 2019

The course was very good, helpful to get started with GCP, but there is a problem with cloud shell in quick labs.

By Adrian L R

Jan 26, 2019

Excellent trainer and also loved the lab guided demostration videos with clear explanations on what we were doing

By Ankush

Apr 25, 2020

This is a great fundamental course for GCP and I would recommend this to everyone if you are new to GCP platform

By Cyril A U

Aug 14, 2019

This course is fundamental and insightful. I may consider delving deep into machine learning and data analysis .

By Anand P

Nov 28, 2018

Its very good course for the one who want to learn cloud computing...and understand big data,query,api cncepts..

By Eric K

Nov 05, 2017

fantastic first steps into introducing the tools necessary for big data and machine learning for data engineers.

By David N

Aug 21, 2017

Nice course. It gives to me a big picture of the GCP products and how to use them. My highest recommendation. :)