Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
11,311 ratings
2,020 reviews

About the Course

This 2-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD

Sep 24, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

Filter by:

1476 - 1500 of 1,995 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Pascal A S

May 28, 2020

Solid. The AutoML part is a bit too easy. Ideally, you would provide a link to the repository containing all code used. Specifically, for the Keras section.

By David M

Aug 26, 2018

Content is fantastic, coursera is a bit flaky in terms of how it tracks content, labs can be a bit tough to follow and I couldn't get one lab to work at all

By Lars R

Aug 25, 2019

Quite nice overview about Google cloud. It could have a better overview about the availible features in GCP main UI and how to start the Google Cloud Shell

By James B A

Jan 11, 2019

It was very good, I which they would spend a bit more time on Cloud DataStore, BigTable and BigQuery, but I guess they will delve deeper as we move along.

By Hao C

Aug 06, 2020

Surprisingly informative and easy to follow. However, it would be better if they can share the lab documents and link to code that is showing in the video

By Vijay K B

Apr 19, 2020

Very Good Course,Got Fundamentals of Big Data like Big Query and ML fundamentals in Unsupervised learning and Understanding on Different Google Products

By Kumar N

Nov 24, 2018

This course covers basics of GCP. Good place to begin. The lectures are insightful, at the same time, simple enough for a beginner to get started with.

By Itrat R

Jul 31, 2018

Excellent!!! I would have loved it more if there was a bit more explanation on the labs, and where possible codes are shown in both in java and python.

By Lun Y

Feb 26, 2019

I really love the lab where I can play in the real environment. But, the Table of Contents is bit of too many first level items and lead to confusion.

By Haipeng S

Jul 04, 2017

The quality of the course is good. However, course slides are not available to download, and no tutor is answering questions in the discussion forums.

By Rômulo V L L

Jul 07, 2019

Excelente curso, acredito que para ajudar no aprendizado, no final, deveria gerar uma apostilar com todas as atividades que realizamos na plataforma.

By Alexander

Sep 14, 2018

The Cloud Datalab labs were buggy, had to do two of them twice to get the completion to actually register. Was using Google Chrome on Mac High Sierra

By Leandro S

Apr 27, 2018

Really interesting with nice examples. I would like to mention that it is not 5 starts because I found some repeated lessons / videos in the content.

By Roberto S

Apr 27, 2020

Very good introduction to the GCP tools applied to cutting edge data engineering and machine learning. Videos are well done and tutorials fun to do.

By Aditya K

Sep 30, 2018

As I am from an Admin background it took more time to understand the AI & ML areas. Overall it is very good and hope learn in details in next course

By Aniruddhan G

Apr 13, 2017

It is certainly a good course offering a broad overview of the Google cloud platform. However, it could offer more depth in all the modules covered.

By Bobby M

Jan 07, 2019

I love the content. The lab system is innovation but sometimes the scoring system does not work properly, especially when you are outside the US.

By Oren L

Sep 16, 2018

The course is good, the labs are not great and some of the labs required multiple (identical) repeat before it was marked as completed. Thank you

By JUAN G B

Jun 10, 2018

Good for an introduction.Some topics about Datalab need an extra introduction, because are not easy to understand for a person with not knowledge

By Ramon G

Sep 12, 2019

Great to start with GCP advance analytics and AI. It's really cool to do the hands-on labs with a real gcp free account, but they're a bit basic

By Adelard B

Apr 09, 2017

Very good course. Got a lot of useful insights. - Quizzes are fine and just right amount. But needs more challenging lab exercises for practice.

By KOMMURI S P K

Nov 05, 2019

Very good content but the categorization could be improved as the content is stuffed into week 1. There could be segregation of more sections..

By Maninder S B

Jun 09, 2019

Overall this is a good introduction course. However, I did not come across any topics that cover on premise to cloud data migration strategies.

By Ruchita K

May 11, 2020

This is one of the course i really enjoyed . and get to know about BigQuery ,GCP platform . Building model .and many more exciting materials.

By Souvik S

Jul 30, 2020

Ignoring the various hiccups that happened along the way with QwikLabs, this course is very helpful for establishing your GCP Fundamentals!!