Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
13,529 ratings
2,375 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces participants to the big data capabilities of Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants get an overview of Google Cloud and a detailed view of the data processing and machine learning capabilities. This course showcases the ease, flexibility, and power of big data solutions on Google Cloud....

Top reviews

VS
Mar 2, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD
Sep 23, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

Filter by:

1801 - 1825 of 2,350 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Tony T

May 8, 2019

The course content consists of some advanced concepts of python like graph plotting. This will be a difficult for newbies to grasp.

By Mark D

Jul 25, 2017

A few of the instructions are outdated. Otherwise, generally a good overview to get started with some of the Cloud Platform tools.

By Ankit S

May 3, 2020

This course should not be paid or include other courses as well for value of the course, overall satisfied.

qwiklabs are excellent.

By Antoine C

May 17, 2021

Would have loves to know to learn how to do a pipeline: like: I have a website and I want to ingest data whenever it changes ...

By Andrei P

Jul 17, 2020

High level, fast paced presentation of some of GCP's components. Take it only if you want an overview of GCP and what it can do.

By Amit D

Jan 20, 2020

Very Nice Learning experience, to clear GCP fundamentals concept also labs are very good to interact with GCP tools and service.

By Erick E T L

Apr 18, 2018

tuve dificultad para realizar algunos laboratorios ya que los pasos eran diferentes a los mostrados en los videos de validación.

By Mark J

Jun 22, 2020

As the name of the course suggests an excellent introduction to the Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals of GCP. Thankyou

By Amit k

May 23, 2020

there was something new concept for me ,question in not easy to solve. i learn something new thanku very much for this course.

By Travis B

Apr 22, 2018

Great examples, excellent overview of GCP products and how they relate. Only thing thats missing is a lab with Google Cloud ML

By Shaik H

Jan 14, 2021

I liked it a lot. The lab was pretty helpful to get our hands dirty on what we had actually heard/learnt through the videos.

By Yusuf B

Nov 10, 2019

last part of week2 is needs to be updated immediately. But the other parts of course is very useful and instructive. Thanks.

By Iniyavan R

May 26, 2019

Very good to start with ML. I am new to both GCP and ML. Prior knowledge in GCP concepts could have been an added advantage.

By Isaac M L

Feb 25, 2019

I experiencing Lab Issues, that were corrected later. Sometimes the progress it doesn't reflected in the course progress log

By Manfred K

Apr 3, 2017

It would be very helpful to provide all the presentations and labs as a slide deck for later recatch on the GCP foundation

By Francisco D S F

Jun 21, 2019

My only problem was with the last lab, there's a really confusing section there, right in the last part of Vision API lab

By KOWSHIK R

Mar 27, 2021

Good experience with google cloud platform. Understanding the concepts with lab is experimental is very good experience.

By Godefroy C

Sep 22, 2019

Too many tutorial where you juste have to follow the instructions & not enough hands on quizz and exercices for my taste

By RODRIGO G M

Jul 14, 2019

Labs could be more user centric and not just read and follow, you end up just reading and copying commands, to mechanic.

By Kian S M

Mar 25, 2020

I would have appreciated a bit more detail in some of the GCP commands (especially those related to shell and dataflow)

By Alexandre R

May 11, 2018

Good course, but the quizz are too easy to really verify your learning. Also the lab are not really asking you to think

By Ismi Y

May 9, 2020

Machine learning concept in this course is quite good. However, the explanation of how GCP resources work is not much.

By Tanay N

Dec 10, 2019

There should be some labs where some things are left to the student and all graded assignments should not be very easy

By blubeta t

Nov 7, 2018

Good intro. Feels disorganized though, like topics are spread out. I guess that's what to expect from an intro course.

By Abhisek M

Jun 1, 2018

Really awesome course , I would like to request you to share the next level of learning path for me in the data track.