Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
13,528 ratings
2,375 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces participants to the big data capabilities of Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants get an overview of Google Cloud and a detailed view of the data processing and machine learning capabilities. This course showcases the ease, flexibility, and power of big data solutions on Google Cloud....

Top reviews

VS
Mar 2, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

UK
Feb 10, 2021

This course is an excellent introductory to Google Cloud Platform for Data Engineers and Machine Learning enthusiasts. The labs are really thorough and give nice hands-on on the various GCP services.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 2,349 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By lsamper

Apr 20, 2017

Great course. The instructor is really clear. The labs are well defined. I really enjoyed following this class. It is a good starting point to GCP.

By Monish K

May 13, 2019

Learning was good, the course module enabled to have a real time hands on experience that helped to understand the fundamentals in the best manner

By Sridhar N

Apr 1, 2020

this course helped to get well versed with the services and use cases helped me to practice these services on my own. Amazing learning experience

By Miguel P

Dec 15, 2019

Great overview over GCP capabilities with a strong business oriented approach.

Relevant topics and challenges are covered !

I really enjoyed it !

By Ryszard S

May 18, 2020

Great overview of environment, universe of options, possible use cases, accompanied by hand's on feeling and getting familiar with the frontend.

By Arnaud B

Sep 12, 2018

Très bon cours pour démarrer avec les fondamentaux du Big Data sur la GCP. Simple à comprendre et mise en pratique avec des Qwiklabs de qualité.

By Amey V

Aug 12, 2020

Amazing course to start with GCP and learn the fundamentals and navigate through bigquery, dataproc, dataflow, and many other ML related tools.

By Tolu A

Feb 6, 2019

Interesting course provides quick overview of the google cloud platform. The timed labs are a good to get your hands dirty. Highly recommended.

By MANVI G

Apr 19, 2020

Really an amazing concept to increase Efficiency and decrease Time for deliverables.Google Cloud Platform is amazing .Love working on it....

By Sugita

Oct 6, 2018

It's a great course for beginners. The basics of cloud engineering gives a real life context of the need and way forward with Cloud Platform.

By Sneha M

Aug 25, 2018

I liked how we were taken step by step through the process... I wish they taught everything this way ... with some extra credits to practice

By Ben H

Jan 29, 2018

Excellent introduction to GCP. Covers all the important components. Interactive Labs are well thought out and keep the course interesting.

By Barclay

Jul 21, 2017

Slides were really well put together. I liked that they changed dynamically to show in greater detail what the instructor was talking about.

By Big D I C

Apr 8, 2020

Sin duda un extraordinario curso para iniciar en la nube de GCP, Totalmente recomendado, los instructores tienen amplia experiencia en GCP.

By Semiu A

Apr 6, 2020

This course is the best starting point for tech personnel (both new and existing software developer) who wish to migrate to AI development.

By Shashank S

May 5, 2019

This is an Excellent course to step in into Google Cloud Data Engineer role. Looking forward to rest of the courses in this Specialization.

By Angad S

Apr 12, 2019

I really enjoyed learning about the history, present and how it holds together. Labs were really good resource to see everything in action.

By Peter D

Mar 23, 2019

Great introduction. Does a fine balance between providing the rudimentary details and moving along quickly to the real meat of the subject.

By Chris R

Oct 27, 2018

Great overview course. Absolutely necessary to continue forward in the data engineering track to get more detail and deeper understanding.

By Kowsik P

Nov 8, 2020

This course will really help to build the strong foundations on GCP features along with Hadoop and ML foundations with practical examples.

By Parag G

Aug 4, 2018

It was great to learn from such an Experienced person. Google is really offering interesting features in the field of data science and ML.

By Luis A

Dec 31, 2017

This course gives a well guided introduction into the Google Cloud Platform.

You will understand the advantages and possibilities with GCP.

By Miguel Á V F

Jul 13, 2020

It's so good. Warning: it's so dense. May be you have to have time to re-do the labs because you'll learn much more if you made mistakes.

By Govardhan R Y

Sep 15, 2019

Right course to get started on Google Cloud Platform and high level walk through of the amazing, powerful tools that Google has to offer.

By Deven D

May 1, 2017

Great introduction to GCP Big data capabilities. I don't know why anyone would want to build their own HDFS cluster after watching this.