Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
13,707 ratings
2,405 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces participants to the big data capabilities of Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants get an overview of Google Cloud and a detailed view of the data processing and machine learning capabilities. This course showcases the ease, flexibility, and power of big data solutions on Google Cloud....

Top reviews

VS
Mar 2, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AS
Jan 21, 2021

Touched down on every aspect required on roadmap to Machine Learning along with big data. This will help to get which flavor suits or you find it interesting and then follow on next course of action.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 2,383 Reviews for Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Tawanda E

Jan 10, 2020

This course really took my understanding of ML in general to another level but above all it exposed me to the many ways Google are making it even easier to get value from my ML knowledge by using the products they've created. Definitely a great place to start for a junior Data engineer working with GCP.

By Ahmed K

Apr 21, 2019

Wonderful Course. It gives GCP console to try out extensive practice which comes bundled.

Which is an incredible experience and real time learning curve. Thanks to Google team for empowering talents through real means and a big thanks to coursera for having an amazing course part of their catalog.

By Liffindra A Z

Jun 20, 2019

Very good course. It's easy to inderstand and many tips and tricks provided to optimize the usage of Google Cloud Platform tools. But, some of the lab tutorial are incorrect or not updated. For example, the file name for predict cloud image is cirrus.jpg, but it was showed as cirrus.png instead.

By Warren B

Jul 30, 2017

Great course, you really learn what is possible on GCP and how and using what products. I especially enjoyed the ML stuff (both ML engine and Tensorflow) and the datalab with open source Google ML APIs. You NEED a course like this to use the cloud - it shows you exactly how to do the basics!

By Nadia N

Apr 8, 2021

from this course i learn about several things in google cloud platform especially for big data and ML platform. NIce to know them all, becouse this is my first step to learn cloud platform for big data. Hopefully i will continue to learn a lot and implement it to my new jobs as Data Engineer.

By Pratiksha P

May 20, 2019

The course was designed in a very excellent manner. The Trainer was very impressive and each and every topic was discussed in detail. I recommend everyone to take this course who wish to see themselves working in the cloud and Machine Learning Domain with the SQL and database handling skills.

By Richard C

May 21, 2018

An excellent course to give you an orientation of the GCP ecosystem. The course materials were very well constructed and unlike other online cloud courses, the labs were easy to follow and work well with qwiklabs. If you want to study the Google cloud Platform, this is where you should start.

By Swati S

Apr 21, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. The course starts at a very basic level familiarizing you with various GCP offerings and makes you comfortable to use the platform. Looking forward to complete the rest of the courses in this specialization for more in depth knowledge of the different services.

By VALDIVIO M D D S

Apr 27, 2020

Muito bom o curso, mas ainda nos laboratórios estão faltando os print perdi muito tempo em saber como fazer tal coisa, mas vale as 5 estrelas!

The course is very good, but the labs are still lacking the print I lost a lot of time in knowing how to do such a thing, but it's worth the 5 stars!

By Julian K

Feb 17, 2019

Easy to study online where and when convenient. Well presented and excellent online resources using the GCP for real. Some minor confusions became sticking points, but otherwise perfect and it took me up a level or two from my previous knowledge and has encouraged me to take it further now.

By Iman R

May 17, 2020

The course is very good to gain a fundamental insight about google cloud product. But I think, the down side is when at the ML section, you just introduce to the tool without a clear explanation about the ML method. yeah but I guest it suite for this class, because it's just an overview.

By goverdhan k

May 26, 2019

Excellent course. Gives a good elementary understanding of the cloud .. Best part was the lab -- they had a lot of lab sessions where you can try out the concepts you learn. I would recommend this course for someone who wants to understand and make their hands dirty with the code.

By DJ J

Aug 21, 2018

Good level of detail for an introductory course. Course videos, links and labs are very clear and informative through use of real world examples. Only recommendation would be to have more tests/quiz examples at the end of each section. Looking forward to the next course.

By Bruce B

Jul 25, 2017

Instructor Viliappa Lakshmaman was a highlight, made it interesting and also varied his post-exercise stepwise approach slightly from the Codelab steps so that it became clear which steps had to be done before others, and which not. Plenty of work to do in the exercise.

By Aniruddha S

May 10, 2020

Wonderful topic and very informative and hands-on experiences are superb. The lab time could have been a bit longer to understand and explore more than what we are asked to do. Thanks Google! Really feeling myself in cloud with Google :). I'm eager to learn more on GCP.

By John A

Nov 7, 2018

The hands on exercises are great for getting practical experience. I also think it is great that you include resource links and also use examples that are available on github. The recap videos are great as well in case something doesn't quite make sense during the lab.

By Muhammad N B

Jun 18, 2019

I found it to be a very well structured course. Touched upon all of important and fundamental Big Data & ML concepts and corresponding GCP tools. I feel more equipped on Big Data and intend to continue building my knowledge with more GCP courses available on coursera!

By Hashan M

Apr 27, 2020

There were lot more to learn and gain new experiences. Highly appreciated the course content and the course materials as well. Instructors from Google have done it awesome. Lab sessions was well-riched with knowledge and practices. Thank you very much for everything.

By Somnath M

Feb 13, 2019

Overall experience very good and content of the course is organized in scopeful manner. It gives crystal clear clraity on almost all the building blocks like 1. Big Data and ML fundamentals 2. Hands on experience 3. all the offering by Google in Big data and ML space

By Christos G

Jun 2, 2017

Great quick tour through a variety of services and solutions available with Google Cloud Platform. I would only challenge the price structure, as this course is an excellent marketing tool for Google besides being informative and therefore, it could even go for free.

By Pedro G P

Apr 13, 2020

This course has been excellent. It is very difficult to provide any weaknesses. It is a great course to understand the foundations of GCP and all the amazing services it provides. I cannot wait to keep learning more GCP services and getting into more advanced topics

By Rahul K

May 16, 2017

The Course content are nicely explained in a short time, I appreciate the effort. Google's developer codelabs examples are awesome. I am a Data Engineer by my profession but after seeing these example code, I found I have to rethink the way I am organising my codes.

By Yane H

May 9, 2020

Curso muito bom, mesmo! Aprendi varias habilidades e irei utilizá-las para vários projetos. O GCP está mostrando que não é necessário ter várias habilidades, apenas conceitos básicos e os aprendidos nesse curso são suficientes para se trabalhar com Big Data e ML.

By Willem W

Nov 16, 2019

Some frustrations with things taking forever during the labs, but the course itself is fantastic. Great presenters and excellent information. Feels a bit like a full-on sales pitch, but then again, if you have the product you need to sell it. Thank you so much.

By Iman K

Jul 14, 2017

good content, vidoes, labs etc.

But, the course outline is hard to follow. all of the steps are listed in a flat list although the course contains 5 sections. A better organization in the left side menue of the course outline in the course homepage would be nice