Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
13,540 ratings
2,377 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces participants to the big data capabilities of Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants get an overview of Google Cloud and a detailed view of the data processing and machine learning capabilities. This course showcases the ease, flexibility, and power of big data solutions on Google Cloud....

Top reviews

VS
Mar 2, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AS
Jan 21, 2021

Touched down on every aspect required on roadmap to Machine Learning along with big data. This will help to get which flavor suits or you find it interesting and then follow on next course of action.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 2,352 Reviews for Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Anupam K

Apr 1, 2019

It was a really amazing course blend with applied technology and practice way of doingML, which really blew my mind, and gave tech experience that how does ML fits and grows into Google Cloud Platform. Thanks you

By Datta S H

May 24, 2020

It was great to learn fundamentals of BigData and ML.. Future is waiting similar skills sets. Hope this activities will excel my career performance.. Thanks to GCP and all my google mentors. Happy to be learned..

By Kanchana W

Mar 12, 2017

This course is well defined and great material to cover the fundamentals of GCP available services, and the subject matter on BigData, and Machine Learning. The Labs are great as well. Really enjoyed this course.

By Yaroslav K

Apr 20, 2020

Great course with a detailed description of each step and insights about many GCP solutions. May be tasks could be more difficult for people familiar with similar concepts, but these are perfect for a beginner.

By Andrew J

Feb 2, 2020

The course content was good, but the content was a bit easy. It would have been good to do a bit more advanced SQL in BigQuery or prompt the students to create a resultset using sql defined by the assignment.

By Leo E C

May 15, 2018

Nice introduction to both Big Data and Machine Learning, no waste of time all gain. I liked the concise explanations and the possibility to test your new acquired knowledge using the labs. Highly recommended.

By Valério W

May 20, 2017

Gostei. Dá uma boa noção dos produtos do GCP. Para quem já conhece as tecnologias associadas é o suficiente para começar a usar. Para quem não conhece também é uma ótima oportunidade para conhecer e praticar.

By Kannappan S

Mar 25, 2017

For Data professionals, this is a very good place to start learning and using Google Cloud. Nice and clear delivery of the content by the instructor. The course materials and the lab content are good as well.

By Diego A F S

Apr 1, 2021

Really nice overview of what can you do in GCP. I liked the approach for training models that can be general solutions like BigQuery or custom as Jupyter Notebooks, all of these including big data volumes.

By Dipali S

Jun 3, 2020

my journey to this course was awesome specially thanks to lab support and team they provided the all alternative solutions of your query and supported 100% whenever I stuck anywhere thanks to team google.

By José C C C

Nov 20, 2019

Se aprende muchas habilidades de GCP como

Processing big data at scale for analytics and machine learning

Fundamentals of building new machine learning models

Creating streaming data pipelines and dashboards

By Tsuguto M

Oct 28, 2017

it's suitable for beginners, just as a fundamentals!

But if you are experienced with GCP, it may be a waste of time.

it's recommended to take a test first and confirm your knowledge level and lecture level.

By Mr. J A

Nov 3, 2020

I learn a lot its really good course designed by Coursera Community. Course content, Videos and live practice on GCP. Once again Thank you so much for providing such a wonderful platform to learn online.

By Suffyan A

Jan 1, 2021

Very good introduction to the tools related to handling and processing batch and streaming data on GCP. The course is broad, not deep, and it serves its intended purpose well. A very good reference too.

By Justin T

Jan 1, 2019

This course provides a great overview of the services available on GCP. The labs provided are especially useful providing an actual google account and access to the console to play around and practice.

By Jaime G M R

Jul 23, 2017

Excellent course for students that are just getting into Google Cloud Platform and Machine Learning in general. Covers all the fundamental aspects with good detail. A very complete introductory course.

By Ronghai T

May 7, 2020

It is a fun journey to explore the Big Data and ML resource in GCP. And even cooler is you don't need work for a big company or own lots of resource to get your hands dirty to support your learning!

By Imran I S

Nov 30, 2020

In this course I have learned many things many new things which I was unaware of. Thanks coursera for providing such a great platform to students like me to learn and educate ourself for the future

By BRAYAN Z

Aug 31, 2018

Gran introducción al GCP, muestran grandes temas de interés que de verdad permiten tener nociones básicas de lo que es la plataformas y la infinitas posibilidades de que se pueden realizar en ella

By Edilberto A

Oct 9, 2020

Muy provechoso para dar los pasos iniciales en AI, de forma muy estructurada deja conocer los productos de Google y oportunidades que ofrece cada uno en el desarrollo de un proyecto de Analítica.

By rajat h

Apr 27, 2020

We have learn't quite a lot of things which is necessary to be a data engineer and how to use GCP as your primary platform to over come the key challenges faced during data engineering life cycle

By Abhirup R

May 27, 2019

This course gives you a pretty good fundamental idea on what you are diving into. Google cloud platform has bucket of data engineering features. This course sets you on the starting line for them.

By anu p

Nov 6, 2020

Thank you so much for gave this chance. I'm so happy with learning here. And it's more important learning this for me. Very clearly and cool course. Lerned more things. Thank you very much again.

By mahipal g

May 29, 2020

Excellent course to get first hand understanding of Google cloud compute, storage, network features and data engineering & ML on GCP options. Suitable for both developers and awareness audience !

By Gustavo A A G

Oct 5, 2019

It was a great course, all the topics were good explained and the labs also were perfect. As a fundamental training I have the knowledge now to start deeping in the fields I need to my customers.