Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
8,582 ratings
1,514 reviews

About the Course

This 2-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD

Sep 24, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,495 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Ravikanth M

Sep 02, 2019

The course is very well structured with a brief overview of all GCP analtyic products.The self paced labs are nicely designed.

By Juan M R L

Nov 26, 2018

Excelent way to know how Google Cloud works, and the best part of the course is that all the laboratories are in google cloud!

By Paul M

Jul 31, 2017

Great course for getting the basics on GCP and its applications. Would be nice if the examples in module 4 were more related.

By Guilherme A F B F

Feb 19, 2020

Abre horizontes. Muito esclarecedor sobre as capacidades da plataforma. Um incentivo ao mergulho profundo no mundo dos dados.

By Feliphe G

Nov 05, 2019

Very interesting course. I strongly recommend if you are interested in learning more about data engineering pipelines in GCP.

By Pawan P

May 25, 2019

I mean it was okay for a fundamentals course, I was hoping more detailed approach, maybe the further lessons will have those/

By Sarthak K S

Dec 19, 2018

This is very informative course of Google Cloud Platform. Its a very well curated course and its a heaven for data engineers.

By Sunder S

Jun 23, 2019

Overall, very detailed course with lot of information around Data Science and how we can apply the concepts at cloud level.

By Ash

Jan 27, 2019

Great introduction to GCP. The lab experience was really good and I found the GCP interface very intuitive and easy to use.

By rohan k

Jun 19, 2019

Gained an overview of GCP services such as Cloud Storage, BigQuery, etc and using ML APIs such as AutoML, Vision API, etc.

By André M d S

Jan 28, 2019

Traz de forma simples e objetiva as informações necessárias para aprendermos sobre o poder das ferramentas rpesente no GCP

By Javier D

Jan 04, 2020

It was a very interesting course. It made me very enthusiastic to learn more of cloud computing, AI and data engineering.

By Jose V

Sep 19, 2017

Excellent course to get an idea of how to take advantage of what GCP has to offer regarding Big Data and Machine Learning

By Srinath.V

Jun 02, 2017

Awesome Course!!! Enlightened me about various data processing capabilities of Google Cloud Platform!!! Coursera Rocks!!!

By Raj K

Jan 14, 2019

Excellent overview of GCP. We surely need at least 15 focused hours to grasp the content. Thanks for all your support.

By Vaibhav V

Dec 01, 2018

The content was thoughtfully crafted and the lab exercises along with them were very helpful in learning the concepts.

By Sumit K K

Nov 08, 2018

For a fundamentals course really a great course with easy-to-understand content. The labs are the most enjoyable part!

By Ari s

Nov 04, 2019

best course about cloud i think, make me feel like a smart user using the google cloud platform. thanks coursera :DDD

By Syzdykov A

Jan 30, 2019

I set a goal to finish this course in under a week. Although, I did achieve this goal, I didn't see any confirmation.

By Julio A H V

Feb 23, 2020

Bueno el curso es de un muy buen material actualizado y excelentes laboratorios para la practica que es fundamental.

By Robin S

Feb 12, 2018

Excellent introduction to using Google Cloud packages including App Engine, Bigtable, Datastore, SQL and TensorFLow.

By Sivaneshwar P

Mar 24, 2019

Clearly explained! GCP with all its tools and services is just WOW ! The Labs were fun to get hands on experience!

By Victor L

Aug 25, 2019

Great course to start deep diving into GCP. Happy to have an ability to practice using GCP console with Qwiklabs.

By BODDU V S

Jun 05, 2019

The course was very good, helpful to get started with GCP, but there is a problem with cloud shell in quick labs.

By Adrian L R

Jan 26, 2019

Excellent trainer and also loved the lab guided demostration videos with clear explanations on what we were doing