Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
8,977 ratings
1,588 reviews

About the Course

This 2-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD

Sep 24, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,569 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Raj K

Jan 14, 2019

Excellent overview of GCP. We surely need at least 15 focused hours to grasp the content. Thanks for all your support.

By Vaibhav V

Dec 01, 2018

The content was thoughtfully crafted and the lab exercises along with them were very helpful in learning the concepts.

By Sumit K K

Nov 08, 2018

For a fundamentals course really a great course with easy-to-understand content. The labs are the most enjoyable part!

By Ari s

Nov 04, 2019

best course about cloud i think, make me feel like a smart user using the google cloud platform. thanks coursera :DDD

By Syzdykov A

Jan 30, 2019

I set a goal to finish this course in under a week. Although, I did achieve this goal, I didn't see any confirmation.

By Julio A H V

Feb 23, 2020

Bueno el curso es de un muy buen material actualizado y excelentes laboratorios para la practica que es fundamental.

By Robin S

Feb 12, 2018

Excellent introduction to using Google Cloud packages including App Engine, Bigtable, Datastore, SQL and TensorFLow.

By Sivaneshwar P

Mar 24, 2019

Clearly explained! GCP with all its tools and services is just WOW ! The Labs were fun to get hands on experience!

By Victor L

Aug 25, 2019

Great course to start deep diving into GCP. Happy to have an ability to practice using GCP console with Qwiklabs.

By BODDU V S

Jun 05, 2019

The course was very good, helpful to get started with GCP, but there is a problem with cloud shell in quick labs.

By Adrian L R

Jan 26, 2019

Excellent trainer and also loved the lab guided demostration videos with clear explanations on what we were doing

By Cyril A U

Aug 14, 2019

This course is fundamental and insightful. I may consider delving deep into machine learning and data analysis .

By Anand P

Nov 28, 2018

Its very good course for the one who want to learn cloud computing...and understand big data,query,api cncepts..

By Eric K

Nov 05, 2017

fantastic first steps into introducing the tools necessary for big data and machine learning for data engineers.

By David N

Aug 21, 2017

Nice course. It gives to me a big picture of the GCP products and how to use them. My highest recommendation. :)

By Piramanayagam U

Jul 06, 2019

Its really helpful in understanding Google Cloud products & got a reasonable hands on experience with Qwiklabs.

By Ganesh A

Dec 27, 2018

Great start for data engineering course, beautiful layout of fundamentals with a use case to understand easily.

By Sowmya

Oct 24, 2018

Very informative and well put together. The labs are very convenient and gives a hands- on experience required.

By Manuel P Z

Apr 07, 2018

This course is a good introduction to the GCP and the data science tools that google provide to the developers.

By Luis H

Feb 13, 2020

Excelente curso con ejercicios guiados que permiten afianzar el aprendizaje para aplicarse a problemas reales.

By Hovsep P

Sep 30, 2019

Very good, it gives an overview of the GCP tools. To start is very timely and consistent in level-requirement.

By Dan M

Mar 12, 2018

A comprehensive introduction to the Google Cloud data suite. A great toe in the water, inspired to learn more.

By Branislava

Apr 11, 2017

Very good intro to GCP and machine learning stack. Well prepared lab exercises to illustrate all the features.

By Bibhu P

May 07, 2019

i got very crisp and brief understanding of all gcp features. ML API. Data Lab. cloud data flow. a good start

By Zorayda G V

Jan 27, 2019

I've learned a lot of new concepts and tools related with Big data & ML and the Cloud, very satisfied with it