Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
15,477 ratings

About the Course

This course introduces the Google Cloud big data and machine learning products and services that support the data-to-AI lifecycle. It explores the processes, challenges, and benefits of building a big data pipeline and machine learning models with Vertex AI on Google Cloud....

Top reviews

VS

Mar 2, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

UK

Feb 10, 2021

This course is an excellent introductory to Google Cloud Platform for Data Engineers and Machine Learning enthusiasts. The labs are really thorough and give nice hands-on on the various GCP services.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 2,627 Reviews for Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By GUNASEKARAN V

Mar 8, 2021

This course has given me complete knowledge of the Fundamentals of Bigdata and ML.

Also, I got a chance to access real Google Cloud infrastructure for lab works.

By Sina R

Mar 14, 2023

I enjoyed the hands-on exercises and also informative presentations of GCP features.

I feel confident in practicing GCP more for future practices and projects.

By Willy H

Nov 27, 2020

incredible good course that I have ever took so far!! also quick response from google service when I find the issue unable to open the quiklabs! appreciate it

By Thomas L

Jun 16, 2020

Excelente curso para entender el potencial de las herramientas que tiene Google Cloud Platform, muy recomendado para iniciarse en Big Data y Machine Learning.

By Wenyu Z

Jul 11, 2017

Very good initiation for not only data engineers but also data scientists. Lab exercises cover different topics and are very good start to do your own things.

By Pete L

Apr 13, 2021

Lots to learn (with lots of sessions and labs). With so many resources available and pre-built templates, I'm really exciting in my journey with Google cloud

By Moyocoyani M

Jul 29, 2018

Es bueno como material introductorio para conocer la plataforma de Google Cloud, y saber con que herramientas cuentan, y que se puede hacer con su plataforma

By Dia e L

Aug 9, 2020

Amazing course, I have learned a lot about some products of GCP, even thought there are some problems with 2 labs but the overall content is useful to learn

By Chris V

Nov 26, 2017

Love the way the instructor approached everything from first principles, and reviewed every answer. Talking through literally everything he did was great.

By Dharmesh K

Jul 2, 2017

Good introduction to Google Cloud Platform. The program is fast paced so you have to be on your toes. Good thing is it is not as scary as it might look :)

By Maria P S F

May 13, 2019

Una buena visión general de las herramientas que Google proporciona para el tratamiento de Big Data y Machine Learning, apoyada en interesantes ejemplos.

By harada h

Sep 26, 2018

Great course. Gives in-depth explanations of basic and advanced concepts. Will be revisiting this course as a reference in the future. Thank you so much!

By Siraj M

Sep 29, 2021

This module helped learn the basics of Google Cloud, Big Data and ML. I was exposed to Google cloud interface and was able to practice on it. Thank you.

By Victor I

Sep 11, 2020

This is an excellent course. Gives you and brief introduction to Storage, BigQuery, Pub/Sub, AutoML and a lot of fun stuff, ready to use and implement!

By Deleted A

Jun 11, 2020

It is a great course for introducing Google Cloud and the related data tools for people with some level of knowledge of public cloud and the data space.

By Kunal S

Apr 18, 2020

The course gives very good introduction to Google Data engineering plethora of features. A primer before diving deep into Google Cloud Data Engineering.

By Shanmuga p V

Jan 5, 2020

Easy to Learn GCP in coursera , had good practical sections through Qwiklabs . Machine Learning Models in real time application is made easy with GCP .

By Sergio G M

Jul 2, 2017

Excellent Teacher and very interesants contents, videos, etc. Codelabs were very importants assets for understanding the technical aspects of the course

By Susan H

Sep 4, 2020

Great content and good exercises. Some of the later module quizzes weren't as meaningful- would have like them to be a bit more on-topic and detailed.

By Subhodeep B

May 3, 2020

I have take many Coursera courses. This is one of the better ones which any Big data and ML enthusiast or professional should take. Great work, Google!

By vishaknag

Jul 18, 2019

Very well organized and runs at a good pace overall. High level overview of GCP services with quick and easy labs to practically run through the tasks.

By Francesca

May 21, 2019

This course provides a good way to explore and get hands-on experience with GCP services and to understand which advantages it offers to your business.

By Joao C M R

May 19, 2019

Couldn't be more amazed by the intense hands-on experience on Google Cloud Platform resources and technologies. This course is the place to go onboard.

By Skander H R

Apr 2, 2020

I learned a lot from these courses. And it makes me change my mind in my future career. Thank you ! for the breakthrough concepts and the amazing labs

By Mohammed F M I

Feb 22, 2020

The course was well structured and gave good insight to the various offerings of Google Cloud Platform. All the instructors were clear, easy to follow