Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.6
6,873 ratings
1,221 reviews

About the Course

This 1-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AR

May 27, 2019

This course gives you a pretty good fundamental idea on what you are diving into. Google cloud platform has bucket of data engineering features. This course sets you on the starting line for them.

Filter by:

1151 - 1175 of 1,199 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Christopher D

Jul 02, 2019

good for providing a broad overview.

By Tes90

Jul 08, 2019

Not really helpful for learning specific skills, more like an advertisement of GCP.

By Armando T K

Jul 12, 2019

This trainning is very good, but it's necessary more time to do exercises to fix better the contents

By Navneet K

Aug 17, 2019

Lab is a bit scratchy and i was facing trouble in submitting the assignments

By zhiqing h

Dec 05, 2018

The instructor is not clear. I tried to understand some definition with reading transcript, still cannot understand what he is talking about. The courses are not organized well. Some course titles are not good.

By Kevin T Y Z

Dec 23, 2018

for video, tall too much but not efficent enough; for the lab, i cannot understand why it has so many repeat steps, why cannot just put those similiar lab into one.

By Paul C

Dec 11, 2018

had to contact customer service for qwiklabs twice due to it bugging out & becoming unusable.

Also if you go outside of the "Script" & miss one step in the instructions for an exercise, it becomes really hard to figure out what it was that you did wrong.

Lastly this is definately not a "compressed course". It could be completed it one week if you literally dedicated a whole week of time to it but for those of us who are doing this part time & actually want to absorb the content, expect to plan for 2-3 weeks

By Roberto F

Jan 19, 2019

There is no practice in deep of GCP tools, tasks are really guided.

By Stefan O P

Sep 03, 2018

The Labs were 75% repetitive setup and comparatively little information. Also, there was very little on the 'why' of certain choices.

By Sameh E M

Feb 11, 2018

As an IT project manager, I was hoping to spend valuable time on Google big data and cloud computing fundamentals to aid me in my work as a project manager.

I didn't like to do hand on labs!

By Razvan B

Feb 15, 2018

This is just and introduction to google products and that's it.

By Marcelo H G

Apr 26, 2017

Sells too much Google and do not explain important things.

By Carlos S

Apr 25, 2018

The course wasn't challenging at all. The videos/tests/activities did no required any effort to complete, no study required, only copy and paste. It actually looked more like a technical/sales long presentation of Google platform.

By Väinö J

Apr 01, 2017

Good overview of all the services, but I could have read it just from the service list, and all the labs can be done without watching this course. There is no barely any information about machine learning, except for a small Tensorflow playground overview and copy pasting Python to Datalab. But this negative comment is only because I was expecting it to be a bit more comprehensive, for someone who has no previous information about any of the subjects, this can be a good introduction.

By Michele D S

May 29, 2017

Most of the materials of this course can be freely found con Google Codelabs. If it was 50% off maybe it could be worth a shot but not at the 55$ pricetag.

By Ho W W

Feb 17, 2018

Not much content

By Doniyor U

Dec 26, 2017

I expected the course to cover more ground on the Google Cloud Platform, especially given the price tag. You get to dip your toes in different tools Google offers, and some examples can be a little out of date.

By Zeev S

Sep 19, 2017

comparing to other Coursera courses this one lagged behind. Unpolished videos, too much time spent on the promotional aspects of GCP, and the examples given were more of a demonstration in a style of follow me. Adding to it my expectations that Google should outperform, I was quite disappointed. However, the content was important for me and I don't regret taking the course.

By Tamás-Marosi P

Sep 20, 2017

Just from the lessons the quizes questions were hardly solvable. Of course with the review video, where the answers were publicated, reaching the 100% was challangless.

The Labs were correct, but there were some bugst and errors, when the labs steps say something but with these steps the environment throw errors. Again there were videos where the presenter shows the steps, which were more or less the same as the labs steps, but with these plus steps the environment worked without errors.

In the labs steps there were fill out type questions, but I wasn't able to fill them out. It would be great if these questions will be implemented into the quizes.

By Praveen P

Oct 12, 2017

Not a great course for learning. Didnt focus on concepts

By Narasimharao K

Jun 20, 2017

While majority of what you do is available free on Google Cloud developers page this course does not offer much more. You are probably paying for the certificate you get upon completion . Also the quizzes are not real as there is a follow up video to answer them all again. I wish it was much more challenging

By Nazarii S

May 11, 2019

Labs were not useful to get the feel of the platform, overall very poor coverage of such an interesting topic.

By Boyu L

Apr 05, 2019

too easy but takes too long, poorly designed. You just copy and paste in code provided by google. There are places where if you mis-click you are doomed.

By Marius v E

Mar 27, 2019

Labs were not so great, long provisioning time and high amount of tedious setup repetition

By Jacob L

Apr 10, 2019

This course was all over the place. I signed up to do the GCP Data Engineering course, and this was a HIGH level intro. that also jumped randomly into ML without giving a whole lot of insight into the actual. GCP env. They skimmed over 90% of what an actual project would consist of-- data cleansing, ETL, data insight, etc. There didn't seem like there was a cohesive plan on what they were covering.