Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.6
7,392 ratings
1,303 reviews

About the Course

This 2-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD

Sep 24, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

Filter by:

1201 - 1225 of 1,282 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Antonio R

Sep 26, 2017

The videos were poorly edited.

By Moustafa A M

Aug 27, 2017

Need some advanced topics and general aspect not only google products

By Caleb H

Jan 06, 2018

Light on actual hands-on work, heavy on lecture videos (though thankfully can be sped up and have subtitles).

By Ethan M

Jul 04, 2018

The explanations were clear, but I think it might have been nice to go a bit more depth. Even perhaps building something a bit more robust, something like a portfolio piece.

By Sen

Oct 17, 2017

no challenging!

By Rendy B J

Sep 10, 2017

scratch very basic of gcp. overall great course. but i got difficulties on following when i need to execute datalab python which the notebook is available on github. i thought i followed every step told by the instructor but I couldn't find how I could git clone to my datalab like the video did.

By Leonardo D L R

May 15, 2017

It's very fundamental, more excersices from scratch will be less easier AND yield self awareness of the services from GCP to be applied depending on the problem presented.

By Angel M C M

May 21, 2017

I loved the content, just the quizzes weren't challenging at all.

By 王煜杰

Apr 04, 2017

花了2天过了一遍, 无脑跟着流程走就行了, 本来期待介绍怎么用cloud ml, 结果居然是用datalab(notebook)来讲的...

By Scott R

Apr 26, 2018

This gives you a very high level overview of the data services. It is good for getting your feet wet, but there isn't a lot of depth.

By Leonard A

May 17, 2017

Awesome instructor. An advanced course on this topic (4-5 weeks ) would have been better. To join this course is basically paying for someone to comment on the tutorials available for free.

By Akanksha G

Jul 16, 2017

Instructor's tone was monotonous. Course would have been interesting with more real-life examples. Module 5 rushed through pub/sub and dataflow, could have added a small lab for the same.

By Hui N

Jul 30, 2017

Very fundamental.

By Zdravko P

Aug 09, 2017

Too high level. As standalone course, it's just sales pitch for Google Cloud. Hope other courses in series will be better

By Justin I

May 28, 2017

The course is really more focused on GCP and the products it has rather than you doing anything significant with the product. The course is extremely basic and I wish I didn't pay for it.

By Matthias H

Mar 06, 2018

Very nice and fast-paced introduction into the components of the Google Cloud Platform giving a first hands-on experience. It nicely explains the concepts of local computing, cloud and elastic cloud concepts. But what it is missing is a) explaining which and why those components are behind PubSub and others (Apache Beam, Kafka, etc.) and b) the pricing model and finally c) how to deal with frequent changes on the API. Google says it's cool that everything is moving so fast, but for a real enterprise that might be a problem.

By Jake

Jun 03, 2018

I enjoyed the course and the way labs are done is excellent. 3 of the labs were just spinning up and running the same notebook, I think this was a lost opportunity.

By mikesalgo

Dec 25, 2017

It's a good intro to different google cloud products,

but lecturer spent quite a lot of time on explaining the advantage of using each google cloud products.

And since this course is too short, so I can only get a rough idea of each cloud products.

I am interested to know more about tensor flow and I have no knowledge of tensor flow before, this course is not a good learning resources on this aspect.

By Joe G

Apr 13, 2017

LOVED but wish it would have been more in depth and less of an overview of other services

By Paul A

Mar 04, 2018

Voice of the presenter is not very nice to listen to and learn from.

By Gabriel L

Jun 19, 2017

-Some labs did not match with the videos.

-It would be profitable create a lab since zero, I mean create a table, fill the table, create our own queries, reports, etc.

Maybe work with real cases.

By Rune M

Jun 05, 2017

Not as structured as the other Google Fundamentals course. I got a little confused at times.

By Shweta G

Apr 02, 2019

So far it just good enough informative.

By Alireza S

Apr 03, 2019

Nothing new for someone who had experience

By Vince G

May 05, 2019

Hard work but needs practice and better understanding