Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
10,993 ratings
1,973 reviews

About the Course

This 2-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD

Sep 24, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

Filter by:

1426 - 1450 of 1,949 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Seyd H

May 24, 2018

Good course. Needs some updating as it would seem that some of Google's internal code is not provisioning correctly. Can be completed with a minimal amount of IT skills.

By Tushar G

Jul 09, 2019

It was a good experience while learning with Google, but with this course they can go with much more basics like in the Practice session for more better understanding.

By Johny J

Nov 28, 2018

Basic understanding of all the tools available from Google Cloud for Big data and machine learning. Really informative for knowing the right tools for the right jobs.

By Sandro B

Mar 06, 2019

Great introduction course! Please be more explicit in the Quiklabs integration in Coursera since is not easy to know how we need to "Run the Steps" and pass the labs

By Oleg L

Aug 18, 2018

The course was great, except for the issue with lab completion - had to do two labs twice. Well, at least I will remember the steps better - practice makes perfect.

By louis d v

Jun 26, 2018

The data begins to be a bit outdated. I wish the course could cover some CLI commands instead of doing everything through the console. Still a nice introduction.

By yugo g

Apr 04, 2017

Great course with real projects and examples. and easy to follow. It would be better if you also provide the slides of this course so i could read again. Thanks.

By Sachu K

Dec 03, 2018

This course has helped me to get an idea about the fundamentals of cloud environment and its working or more specifically google cloud and it various services.

By Sriranga A V

Oct 27, 2019

Good Course for Fundamentals on Big data Platform and Big Query capabilities. Great Insights on ML and it gave a focus on how ML works and benefits on Auto ML

By Ronald F M S

May 17, 2020

great, i enjoyed laboratorys and could try for free how to use the solution from gcp. I had some issues at laboratory that I reported for improvment. Thanks.

By Felix T

Dec 21, 2018

Excellent overview of the cloud ecosystem in the Google cloud. It moves rather fast across complex topics, but in a very careful way of connecting the tread.

By Pascal A S

May 28, 2020

Solid. The AutoML part is a bit too easy. Ideally, you would provide a link to the repository containing all code used. Specifically, for the Keras section.

By David M

Aug 26, 2018

Content is fantastic, coursera is a bit flaky in terms of how it tracks content, labs can be a bit tough to follow and I couldn't get one lab to work at all

By Lars R

Aug 25, 2019

Quite nice overview about Google cloud. It could have a better overview about the availible features in GCP main UI and how to start the Google Cloud Shell

By James B A

Jan 11, 2019

It was very good, I which they would spend a bit more time on Cloud DataStore, BigTable and BigQuery, but I guess they will delve deeper as we move along.

By Vijay K B

Apr 19, 2020

Very Good Course,Got Fundamentals of Big Data like Big Query and ML fundamentals in Unsupervised learning and Understanding on Different Google Products

By Kumar N

Nov 24, 2018

This course covers basics of GCP. Good place to begin. The lectures are insightful, at the same time, simple enough for a beginner to get started with.

By Itrat R

Jul 31, 2018

Excellent!!! I would have loved it more if there was a bit more explanation on the labs, and where possible codes are shown in both in java and python.

By Lun Y

Feb 26, 2019

I really love the lab where I can play in the real environment. But, the Table of Contents is bit of too many first level items and lead to confusion.

By Haipeng S

Jul 04, 2017

The quality of the course is good. However, course slides are not available to download, and no tutor is answering questions in the discussion forums.

By Rômulo V L L

Jul 07, 2019

Excelente curso, acredito que para ajudar no aprendizado, no final, deveria gerar uma apostilar com todas as atividades que realizamos na plataforma.

By Alexander

Sep 14, 2018

The Cloud Datalab labs were buggy, had to do two of them twice to get the completion to actually register. Was using Google Chrome on Mac High Sierra

By Leandro S

Apr 27, 2018

Really interesting with nice examples. I would like to mention that it is not 5 starts because I found some repeated lessons / videos in the content.

By Roberto S

Apr 27, 2020

Very good introduction to the GCP tools applied to cutting edge data engineering and machine learning. Videos are well done and tutorials fun to do.

By Aditya K

Sep 30, 2018

As I am from an Admin background it took more time to understand the AI & ML areas. Overall it is very good and hope learn in details in next course