Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.6
6,935 ratings
1,231 reviews

About the Course

This 1-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AR

May 27, 2019

This course gives you a pretty good fundamental idea on what you are diving into. Google cloud platform has bucket of data engineering features. This course sets you on the starting line for them.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,210 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Kushal B

Apr 08, 2019

one of the best to the point course with great qwiklabs experience

By Grzegorz K

Apr 09, 2019

Very nice one

By Edward T P

Apr 10, 2019

There were some frustrating tech glitches when I started, e.g., the lab just sits there after you agree to the policies dialog when you start each lab, that I eventually learned is a known bug that is fixed by refreshing the browser. But other than those sorts of things the class was very good. Taking the class in person helped me get past the lab setup, logging in in an incognito window, copying the lab-generated credentials, etc., that I may not have been able to get past on my own.

By Angad P S

Apr 13, 2019

I really enjoyed learning about the history, present and how it holds together. Labs were really good resource to see everything in action.

By Jimmy L

Apr 12, 2019

helpful! Thanks.

By Anupam K

Apr 01, 2019

It was a really amazing course blend with applied technology and practice way of doingML, which really blew my mind, and gave tech experience that how does ML fits and grows into Google Cloud Platform. Thanks you

By Amadea F

Apr 01, 2019

I got exactly what I expected: a very good overall picture of GCP products for machine learning purposes. Video lessons are well structured, products are well explained. Lab exercises are interesting and easy to follow.

By Trino G

Apr 14, 2019

Excellent intro to GPC

By Chandradeep A

Apr 14, 2019

It was an amazing course learnt to use different tools of GCP.

By Denis E

Apr 15, 2019

Excellent..i hope that i can have a chance to learn the next chapter

By Diego M P

Mar 13, 2019

great

By Yara A D

Mar 04, 2019

I am very satisfied this course. I hope continious in the same way

By Varun S

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

By Leonard T

Mar 13, 2019

Very useful and clear course to start with Big Data and ML on Google Cloud Platform.

By Nguyen V T H

Mar 14, 2019

A crash course about what google cloud offer for doing Big data and Machine Learning.

By Mangesh K S

Mar 06, 2019

I completed the "Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals". I found that this course has the required material one should get to do hands on. I have seen people in my organization who says that they have given other cloud certification but they didn't do hands on. And these people who hasn't done hands on are unable to implement there knowledge in real time scenarios. For example if you have to schedule a job that loads the data (daily) from Datstore (GCS) then these guys says to open a bigquery and to do it manually. Whereas one who has done hands on will schedule a job and will call a wrapper (shell script or Python code) that will do this activity without manual intervention. The one who has not done hands on says why you are running Bigquery from Python or shell script. I am very much found of this course as this course connects you to the every possibility of connecting GCP with real world applications.

By Sylvia C J

Mar 05, 2019

This is a really good course if you are new to the services for data on GCP.

By Deleted A

Mar 15, 2019

good one

By Pallavi D R

Mar 15, 2019

Useful course for beginners.

By Andri R L

Mar 15, 2019

Nice course, great for beginner

By Octavio P

Mar 16, 2019

Muy bueno para ir conociendo lo poderoso de GCP

By Chukwuemeka M

Mar 07, 2019

Interesting

By Eduardo F d O

Mar 08, 2019

Conceitos básicos de ambiente e desenvolvimento na "Nuvem".

By Kothandaraman

Mar 17, 2019

Excellent !!!

By Salim E A

Mar 17, 2019

Great introductory class to GCP Data related tools and services