Chevron Left
Back to Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
2,001 ratings
332 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

RS

Jan 16, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

AR

Apr 06, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about BigQuery and using the Google Data Prep blew my mind! I am planning to use it for my day to day work and also take up more courses about Data prep

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 331 Reviews for Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

By Himanshu A

May 11, 2020

Some of the lectures mentions about labs that are no longer available. Would have liked to review them as well.

By Joshua G

Jul 24, 2019

very good program ....really learned alot. I know this isnt google issue but a SQL primer would also be good

By DeMartino, A

Apr 14, 2020

Some instructions were difficult to follow because things are not in the same place on the display anymore

By Arief S

Oct 21, 2018

great online training with balance explanation and hands on. Easy to follow and great tools from Google.

By Denise C

Sep 19, 2018

good course with great working examples. It was a bit hard to follow what to do with the labs initially

By Polly L

Apr 30, 2020

Not always explained all the terms for a beginner but I could follow with a bit of help from googling

By Thomas K

Jun 11, 2018

A few of the instructions were unclear, potentially as the UI has changed since they were first made.

By Jill S

Oct 30, 2019

The instructor spoke in a monotone. It was very hard for me to not sleep during the video sessions.

By Abraham V G V

Aug 12, 2019

Buen curso de introducción a bygquery, espero que se suban prontos los subtitulos en español.

By Abhilash K

Nov 14, 2018

It would have been better if labs review was done in updated UI for both Bigquery and DataPrep

By ONG K S

Oct 04, 2019

I get to know a new BI tool for data pre-processing and analytics, other than Alteryx.

By Clayton S

Nov 27, 2017

The lab screenshots don't match up exactly with the GUI however the content was great!

By Christopher M

Jul 30, 2019

The only week long course on the site that actually takes a week to work through

By Ben T

Aug 23, 2019

Really good teacher, explains topics with enthusiasm and in an interesting way.

By Jonathan S

Oct 08, 2019

Good. Too many videos just watching others do their own SQL. A lot to take in

By Barnendra M C

Jun 09, 2020

Could not enable the Data Fusion APi in the last Qwiklab. rest went smooth.

By Christopher L

Jun 05, 2019

somewhat outdated, difficult to follow some things due to changes in tools

By Agile A

Mar 01, 2020

Well structured and explained. I am looking forward to the next course.

By Muhammad A P

Jun 07, 2019

Content need to be updated once new UI for big query is permanent

By MANJARI S

Jun 30, 2020

Great learning and feeling confident about learning.. Thank you!

By Md A A M

Jun 17, 2020

Everything was fine except last lab which is for Data Fusion.

By Enrico B

Apr 10, 2019

Great introduction.

Give you all the tools to start to work.

By omkar k

Aug 08, 2018

Good. But could be better with some excercises/assignments.

By Christopher L

Oct 12, 2020

Overall, very good. I think the pipline labs need work.

By Duane C

Aug 05, 2018

The course material uses the Classic view of Big Query.